Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Nice hotel, poor experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My brand new husband and I booked Flemings for the first two nights of our honeymoon. First room we got had no AC, in June, and it was 95 degrees outside. After 8 hours, we were finally moved to another room...with two twin beds. On our honeymoon. We had booked a suite originally so it was a huge downgrade. We were treated like we were really annoying for wanting a new room with AC, and but offered any type of compensation for being downgraded (to TWIN BEDS ON OUR HONEYMOON). We asked about it and suddenly the guy st the front, who spoke perfect English prior, played dumb and rode us off. Had planned to stay there again for a night or two in our way out of Europe, as we are flying out of Frankfurt, but will likely make other plans. At least they have good breakfast and convenient location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Centrally located and a bit posh

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Really nice experience at this hotel. Business class, but better than I expected in most respects. The U-Bahn is literally 10 feet from the front door. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Very nice showers with granite floors and spa quality showerheads. And for some reason they were giving away bottled water like it was going out of style. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. It is very good to see that we could exaggerate your expectations. That is the way we want to act! See you soon again. Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Hotel with the lot

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff at reception, extremely helpfull, close to transport and walking distance to everywhere.
Cons: We had full buffet breakfast option and I was surprised that all except the manager couldn't speak English and taking orders was challenge to them.
Location: close to shopping, restaurants and main train station only 20 min walk.
We stayed at the newly refurbished part of the hotel. Everything in this hotel was exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never use this hotel if you are not white

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: hire new courteous staff
Location: it was alright, decent location
rude and unhelpful staff. Had an attitude as if they were doing a favour by allowing us to stay at this hotel. No help with heavy baggage while entering the hotel, the hotel has a large entrance. No valet. Given a twin bed even when the booking was confirmed for king bed. Refused even after telling the executive that a king bed is available on the internet booking. Requested help with parking being tourists as we were unable to find parking we were flatly refused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I’m very sorry to hear that we couldn’t fulfill your expectations during your stay. Especially that you were dissatisfied with the attitude of our staff makes me sad. We are working very hard to hire the right people and to train them. We can do that much better and we normally do! I also can guarantee you that this had nothing to do with your skin color. We treat ALL our guests in a friendly and individual way. We are an international city and an open minded family owned hotel chain with international roots. We would be very happy to show you that the next time. Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Convenient located hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Room service is terrible. Time is always longer than you are told. Orders are sometimes forgotten or are wrong. Contractors are used and staff turnover is high.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We are working on our roomservice performance. Due to the fact that we don’t have a separate roomservice department we have to send all dishes out from our kitchen in the 7th floor. I think that we have a very good team spirit and that we build up a very good team in the moment. We want to be very guest focused and we know that only a happy staff member is good in giving you a good experience. See you soon again. Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel with one issue

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The roof top bar provided the perfect location to end a day, the bill was significant but the location, the views and the staff make it special.
Cons: The front desk.
Location: Located close to the shopping heart of Frankfurt with short walks to many places of interest, great subway link close by.
2 night stay in Frankfurt which was completely problem free apart from the under-staffed front desk. Nice rooms, great shower (no bath), really fast WiFi, excellent staff and a wonderful roof top restaurant & bar. The front desk and foyer are small and under-staffed which means waiting in line to check in, get advice and information and to check out - when you are on a tight timetable this is really frustrating. The paternoster elevator is 'interesting' and mildly dangerous but has to be tried out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback. It’s great to see that you were so satisfied with the overall service in the hotel. I can understand your point concerning the front desk. We are aware of that and we are working very hard in that point to get more manpower in that very important department. See you soon again. Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
3 out of 5
by Krista

A mixed bag

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the location of this hotel. The hotel is modern / updated on the inside and staff was great. Breakfast was delicious and staff gracious. The two big disappointments were as follows: toilet stopped flushing and had to call maintenance. The bed headboard is attached to the wall so any time a neigbhor on the floor shut their room door (slam automatically) my headboard shook and made a sound. Was a bit jarring when drifting on to sleep.
4 out of 5
by James

Stay in newer wing

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to everything. The uBahn drops you right on the doorstep (as long as you can figure out the correct exit). I have stayed here before and will most likely do so again if rate is favorable. Only thing I could recommend is to ask to stay in the "new" wing or away from the main street. It's quite noisy if you're a light sleeper like myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, near to all main attractions. Good staff and good service. We came very early after an overnight flight. Our room were available and they gave them to us right away so we can rest. We really Appreciate it!!!