Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

dont book this hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
bad experience in this hotel .. i dont like that hotel at all the rooms so hot ac doesn't work for all rooms and i had changed my room 4 times because of hot and the twin bed too small and not comfortable also the pillow
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Waj, it is very sad to hear that we couldn't fulfill your expectations. I'm very sorry for that. Our twin beds have a regular size of 80x210 cm. Of course it is possible to get a king size bed with 180x210 cm. Unfortunately we do not have rooms with 2 king size beds. We are going to discuss your points with the department heads to increase on that. Best regards Christian Gindele, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Staff brilliant

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location with a very quirky lift system dating back to the 1950's. The staff were s willing to help in all ways calling drivers tour companies etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thank you so much for your great feedback regarding our staff. That makes us very happy because we have a big focus on that. For us, that makes the difference. See you soon again. Best regards Christian Gindele, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good restaurant with fabulous terrace. Air conditioning not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the good rating and praising our fabulous terrace. I am sorry to read you were not happy with the air conditioning. But I would like to assure you that this matter has been brought to attention and we are working on it. Regards, Patrick Curth Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location! excellent breakfast, clean rooms, close to the shopping street :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, thanks for the great review, it doesn’t get any better. Thank you so much and come back soon. Patrick Curth Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The AC wasnt good .. room temperature was not ok .. however the hotel location is really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us on Expedia and pointing out the good location. I am sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with AC. We will have it checked. Hope to welcome you again. Patrick Curth Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel, in the center, close to everything. there is a supermarket just across the road, and a lot of restaurants and shops. Great breakfest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Great review! That is what keeps us going. Hope you´ll be back soon Patrick Curth Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is the hub of transportation

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location, very good breakfast and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel facilities but bad customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Customer service has deteriorated over the past year and the responsiveness and courtesy of the staff has not been up to 3 star standard, never mind the actual rating of 5 star that the hotel has. Some staff are rude and do not take the time to listen to their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Nice hotel, poor experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My brand new husband and I booked Flemings for the first two nights of our honeymoon. First room we got had no AC, in June, and it was 95 degrees outside. After 8 hours, we were finally moved to another room...with two twin beds. On our honeymoon. We had booked a suite originally so it was a huge downgrade. We were treated like we were really annoying for wanting a new room with AC, and but offered any type of compensation for being downgraded (to TWIN BEDS ON OUR HONEYMOON). We asked about it and suddenly the guy st the front, who spoke perfect English prior, played dumb and rode us off. Had planned to stay there again for a night or two in our way out of Europe, as we are flying out of Frankfurt, but will likely make other plans. At least they have good breakfast and convenient location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Centrally located and a bit posh

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Really nice experience at this hotel. Business class, but better than I expected in most respects. The U-Bahn is literally 10 feet from the front door. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Very nice showers with granite floors and spa quality showerheads. And for some reason they were giving away bottled water like it was going out of style. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. It is very good to see that we could exaggerate your expectations. That is the way we want to act! See you soon again. Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager