Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, not very clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The rooms and corridor at the 1st floor smelled cigarettes. I had to ask to change the room. It was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Clean, comfortable, close to city links Clean, comfortable, close to city links Clean, comfortable, close to city links Clean, comfortable, close to city links Clean, comfortable, close to city links
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel, but beware "free wifi"

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
An ok hotel not close to the city center. They advertise free wifi but it's really very limited wifi with two additional tier plans that you have to pay to do things beyond texting which is annoying. Think it's important to be aware of this before booking. Many other hotels offer complete free wifi, a better centralized location, and a cheaper price.
4 out of 5
by aiguo

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
a little far away from subway station,I take a taxi about 8 euro with my luggage. So clean and nearby a big supper market. very good facility with a small kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for a quick stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Painful wireless - had to move rooms to even get a signal (then had to argue extra fees off the bill for when they were testing it with an upgraded paid version, which had made no difference). Clean rooms and otherwise decent hotel, though. Beds not exactly the height of luxury.
3 out of 5
by scott from Blackwater Surrey

Don't be fooled by the 'free WIFI'

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the golden leaf a few times and, whilst being a nice, quiet, business hotel, it has one major problem. The WIFI. The 'free' option only works if you are sitting in reception or have a room on the first floor. They charge 3E a day for Basis and 6E for business. Even then, this only works effectively on the 1-4 floors. If you want wifi, don't get a room on the 5th or 6th floor! These are wifi dead zones. I did discuss the issue with the manager who told me the wifi was slow because the hotel was busy!! Not good for a business hotel!!
2 out of 5
by Peter Westling

Poor location like a deserted area

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Not easy to find the hotel. It was located in the east poor area. At night it was like deserted. I found it difficult to find good eat area. Very poor internet connection. The room itself was very old style. It was big but decorations were bad. Look like it has not changed for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No wifi

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Wifi was only available for one device at a time, only in the lobby area and only for texting as no pics could be uploaded! We were 3 girls! 😩
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to a nearby transit station for easy access to the city
1 out of 5
by Iok I from Macau

Just DON'T stay there. What I had experienced was BURGLARY

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I locked my valuables in my luggage in the room and left the room. When I came come, I found that there were small openings on the zipper of the luggage and some thing inside the luggage was gone. It seemed that the thief can get into my room easily and had plenty of time to do the searching. Obviously the hotel staff were the most suspected, SO DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL WHICH EMPLOYED THIEVES.