Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Surprisingly good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The colour of the hotel in the photos put a little concern in my mind. However it is a traditional dark red not pink as first thought. A minutes walk to trams, trains and underground. Located in the middle of Zeil shopping which we enjoyed. It was clean, excellent staff and good food. Will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good overall hotel, unfortunately our room had a broken shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great! Next to shopping street and subway. There is direct train to the airport and exhibition centre. There are quite a number of restaurants nearby. The room is big but the decor is rather old. The breakfast is good but for coffee lovers, you will be very disappointed. The cleanliness is average and don't expect white towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The immediate neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, but great if you want to save money and eat Schawarma. Reasonable price compared to other hotels in downtown Frankfurt.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Milwaukee

Never again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel advertises air conditioning and there was not any in our room. Our room from what it looks like was a public restroom converted into a room. Customer Service did not care and said there nothing they could do. Many of the other Amenities were non-existant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was impossible at the time to print out a boarding pass.
4 out of 5
by GURPAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dawan from Sweden

3

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room has humidity and the air conditioning was terrible and voicey,and first time see the 4 stars hotel has stairs infront the rooms door,bad breakfast
2 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was not good because before booking they said they have transportation from the aeroport unluckily when i arrived there was no transportation .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The recepcionist.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Internet good
Cons: Improve dealing with guests
The recepcionist explain the rules several time like a militar, with the phrase is it clear? The beds are to small and the pillow where very hard. I didn't like this hotel.