Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Amazing hotel, especially for the fairs

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: free wifi, location, large rooms
Cons: The only things I missed were tea/coffee facilities in the room, and also some more English TV channels
Location: Directly across the road form the Messe for exhibitions/trade fairs Close to a shopping mall and a sushi restaurant
I didn't know hotel staff like this still existed- incredibly willing to help,always friendly, and very professional. The hotel is right across the road from the main entrance to the Messe- a more convenient location just doesn't exist if you are in Frankfurt for a fair/exhibition. It's also very close to a shopping mall Rooms are large and clean and my bathroom was absolutely great. The free wifi is good quality The breakfast is very expensive (as is room service), but it really is a fabulous spread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel that's not quite 5-star

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Superior hotel room was large and I slept comfortably. The hotel provided Molton Brown products and complimentary drinks from the minibar. That's all great. However, service at the reception/entrance was a little lacking - no one ever opened the door for me when I was getting out of the cab or entering the hotel, and my partner had to wait a few minutes for someone to come to the desk when he wanted to pick up the key. That's distinctly not 5-star service but not a deal breaker for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Chistmas Markets stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed there for six nights while we took the train to different towns going to the Christmas markets. The hotel could not have been more convenient to the train station. A major subway stop is dirrectly across the street ! The area is very safe allowing me and my wife to walk about 3 blocks late at night to go eat with absolutely no worries at all. The hotel is old school with perfect service from the staff. The entire hotel was in fantastic condition, room was perfectly clean each and every night. The furnishings and bedding was extremely comfortable. No complaints at all. I would return without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Supper Hotel. Very spacious and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room comfort and facilties
Supper Hotel. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average experence - cleanliness is a problem

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
stay was overall okay but had some drawbacks when it came to room cleanliness, upon arrival I noticed that the room had not been cleaned thoroughly as floor was dirty and there were nail clippings all over the carpet which is not acceptable for a hotel of this class. Other than that the staff was friendly, maybe sometimes a little too much. Food was great but could have been better for the class of hotel - I was not able to see the relation of price to food quality and appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and your stay at the Grandhotel Hessischer Hof. We do apologize any inconveniences due to cleanliness in your room and we address this challenge to our housekeeping to improve and prevent any occurences in future. We would be pleased to welcome you back very soon. Best greetings, Matthias Eißner, Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic services. Good location. Nice rooms. Worth staying definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

What an awesome hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the local feel of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good restaurants close by, close to the conference we attended.
Just loved it. We had a suite -- perfect, overlooking a quiet street. The staff were great -- helpful and cheery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

High standard hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Recently stayed with our six month old daughter and whilst not everywhere is buggy accessible we found all the staff to be extremely helpful and ready to help. The concierge was excellent, attentive and went the extra mile to help us. All the services, food, etc was a very high standard. Our suite was ideal. Our only criticism would be the price of room service bottled water. €10 for 1l of evian is a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Good location, good staff everything excellent, the bar is fun, and close parks and shopping center, do not hesitate in come back, already have been several times
5 out of 5
by adish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels