Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Amazing hotel, especially for the fairs

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: free wifi, location, large rooms
Cons: The only things I missed were tea/coffee facilities in the room, and also some more English TV channels
Location: Directly across the road form the Messe for exhibitions/trade fairs Close to a shopping mall and a sushi restaurant
I didn't know hotel staff like this still existed- incredibly willing to help,always friendly, and very professional. The hotel is right across the road from the main entrance to the Messe- a more convenient location just doesn't exist if you are in Frankfurt for a fair/exhibition. It's also very close to a shopping mall Rooms are large and clean and my bathroom was absolutely great. The free wifi is good quality The breakfast is very expensive (as is room service), but it really is a fabulous spread
4 out of 5
by Sau Yin

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I need to work during stay in the hotel. However the wifi speed is slow and cannot perform in normal speed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Everyone always had a smile and made me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite service, pure luxury

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent hotel, staff, service and experience. We arrived early and they accommodated us immediately. I had my 80 year old parents who were assisted at every level of their stay from opening doors to travel tips to chair-side tea service. No detail or service was missed. It happened to be my 4 year olds birthday and the entire staff treated her like royalty. 3 generations catered to simultaneously and seamlessly. Excellent food from the sun room to the ballroom. Don't miss this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel that's not quite 5-star

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Superior hotel room was large and I slept comfortably. The hotel provided Molton Brown products and complimentary drinks from the minibar. That's all great. However, service at the reception/entrance was a little lacking - no one ever opened the door for me when I was getting out of the cab or entering the hotel, and my partner had to wait a few minutes for someone to come to the desk when he wanted to pick up the key. That's distinctly not 5-star service but not a deal breaker for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Chistmas Markets stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed there for six nights while we took the train to different towns going to the Christmas markets. The hotel could not have been more convenient to the train station. A major subway stop is dirrectly across the street ! The area is very safe allowing me and my wife to walk about 3 blocks late at night to go eat with absolutely no worries at all. The hotel is old school with perfect service from the staff. The entire hotel was in fantastic condition, room was perfectly clean each and every night. The furnishings and bedding was extremely comfortable. No complaints at all. I would return without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Supper Hotel. Very spacious and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room comfort and facilties
Supper Hotel. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average experence - cleanliness is a problem

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
stay was overall okay but had some drawbacks when it came to room cleanliness, upon arrival I noticed that the room had not been cleaned thoroughly as floor was dirty and there were nail clippings all over the carpet which is not acceptable for a hotel of this class. Other than that the staff was friendly, maybe sometimes a little too much. Food was great but could have been better for the class of hotel - I was not able to see the relation of price to food quality and appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and your stay at the Grandhotel Hessischer Hof. We do apologize any inconveniences due to cleanliness in your room and we address this challenge to our housekeeping to improve and prevent any occurences in future. We would be pleased to welcome you back very soon. Best greetings, Matthias Eißner, Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic services. Good location. Nice rooms. Worth staying definitely.