Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel for transit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good hotel near main train station. Clean room. Very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jucasar, We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It was a pleasure to read that you find our location convenient and that the rooms were to your liking. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was a great location for a night before our flight as well as a walk around town. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have loved to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our location and rooms and we sincerely hope that you will get the chance to stay a few days longer during your next visit. Warm regards, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Almost ideal budget hotel by the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It is a nice hotel with good Internet access for free, a good breakfast, and comfortable rooms, and very convenient to the train station.
Cons: TV in English was very limited - CNN and CNBC (how much of that does any one need?) and maybe some BBC news. Standard for a German hotel, I guess.
Location: Right at the Hauptbahnhof so you can make a train in 5 minutes. Not much around there but an easy hop on a tram or the UBahn to downtown.
Staying in Frankfurt presents some issues if you are interested in efficient transport from the Hauptbahnhof (or central station). The area around the station ranges from creepy to sort of nice, and this hotel is in the nicer part. It is right across the street from the north side of the station, and easy to walk to. There is a row of hotels, including a big fancy one and Hamburger Hof is in that row. The hotel lobby is big and airy and they have a very nice breakfast with the room. Oddly, they do not serve hamburgers, despite the name of the hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. Great Internet access - free! The rooms are typically small-ish European rooms, but mine was very well organized and comfortale, and the shower was one i could get in - i am 6'6" - compared with other German showers that are pretty silly boxes with sliding sides (if you've seen them, you know what I'm talking about).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Pamela Siskos , Hotel Management
Dear Drew, first of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the central location. I was very pleased by sharing your motivating words with my colleagues. We look forward welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hamburger Hof Hotel, shopping,Christmas Market

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was exactly as its pictures showed on the website and the triple room we had was a good size. It's close to a great variety of restaurants and bars
Location: Great as a base to explore as it's close to major public transport hub at the central station
Family of three, we stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was excellent, clean, modern and ideally situated for all public transport as subway and train station 100metres away. Breakfast was outstanding with huge variety of choices available. We used Frankfurt tourist travel pass for both subway and trains - a bargain for three travelling to and from the Christmas Market and shopping at the Zeil and so easy to do from this central hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Pamela Siskos , Hotel Management
Dear Janis, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued impressions. It has been such a pleasure to read that you felt all your expectations met during your stay with us. It is a huge compliment for my team to hear that you have felt so well taken care of. We hope to have you back again in the near future. Warmest greetings, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near train station.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Hotel employees offered great customer service. Enjoyed daily breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. Our team looks forward welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest greetings, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in super location.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed five days. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction and it will be a huge compliment for my team to hear that you have felt so well taken care of. We look forward welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a tale of two experiences. The hotel itself was very nice. The staff were friendly, the room was quiet and clean, and the facilities modern. My room was "cozy" and simple - perfect place for resting up on an active trip. Also, the breakfast was ample and satisfying. Outside the hotel... not as nice. I understand a lot of hotels are located here so my comments are not a knock on just this hotel. Now in many ways this is a great location given proximity to the station (seriously good just outside the main stations north exit) and conveniences, but the neighborhood is kind of sketchy. I would still stay here, but just keep your wits, don't talk to strangers, and avoid lingering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued impressions. It has been such a pleasure to read that you felt all your expectations met during your stay with us. It is a huge compliment for my team to hear that you have felt so well taken care of. I truly regret that you have not felt well safe in this area. Please be aware that this is a safe and central location as well a very poplouar district. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Best wishes, Pamela Siskos Guest Relation Manager