Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel - made travel a snap. From checkout at the hotel to checkin at the airport - 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freshness at Frankfurt Airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
In contrast to some of the corridors at the airport terminal you enter the Hilton and what feel is a crisp breeze of freshness with lots of air and space. I arrived late and left early. Staff made it easy to check in and out. The room was pleasant even if it possibly could have been slightly larger. The bathroom was very spacious and well equipped. Definitely a good choice when staying at the airport. The same distance to the terminal as the Sheraton, Just newer and younger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Class hotel with convenience close at hand

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The Hilton is close enough to the city, and it is accessible by train too
Cons: The SQUAIRE holds not only the airport, but the train station as well. There is always a fair amount of traffic in the complex, but we felt safe.
Location: A family waiting for a flight is well served by the Hilton, without sacrificing a quality hotel experience. The hotel is modern, with needed comforts
The size of "the Squaire" is impressive! The "mother ship" look and feel are almost overwhelming, as you drive into the airport. Make sure to read the signs for car rental returns, or hotel parking. Indications are clear, but a slower approach is recommended for this leg of your journey. As far as airport hotels go, the Hilton stands up amongst the best I have experienced. The Hilton is quite modern and inviting. It has a business feel, which could lend itself to an airport rendez-vous for a meeting. There is a lobby bar, as well as a restaurant. What's more, the airport food options are multiple- full sit down meals, not just fast food! For those with children or a young family, some restaurants offer a kiddie-korner, with toys. Finally, there is also a convenience store 2 minutes away where you can purchase nibbles, bottled water, chocolate for the return trip or beer, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Neat and practical stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Quiet and right on top of the train station. Easy to get to the city by train and sits on the intl station. Beautiful place and extremely quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport location but expensive

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is right at the airport, the room is nice, but the bathroom is very uncomfortable, the shower is terrible, there was cover sheets on the bed. The mini bar is a robbery, as well as the prices on the restaurant menu. You will do better checking in at the Garden Inn next door this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location by FRA airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding in all aspects. Great staff, very nice rooms, 5 min. walk to FRA terminal and DB train statuon, great breakfast, nice rate for day or night stay. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located right in Frankfurt Airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location was great! No need to go out of the airport. It's wonderful when you are in transit.
Location: Right in the Frankfurt Airport and within walking distance of everything the airport has to offer.
Very impressive hotel, especially the lobby entrance with glass elevators. Located right in the Frankfurt aor port and a couple of minutes walk from main departure and arrival terminals. Rooms are great...lots of space, quiet and great bathroom amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and facilities were awesome
Conveniently located. Great hotel. Especially if you are in transit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is located very close to the train station and near the airport which makes it ideal for travel. Also, they allowed a late checkout at 1500 hours to accommodate the late checkin, 2300 hours, and the late flight departure the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrible Expedia experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Typical quality Hilton product.
Cons: N/A
I made a reservation at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport as the rates that were being quoted for hotels in Frankfurt city itself were over the top. The initial reservation was a Wednesday, March 15 through Saturday, March 18, reservation, which I then changed to a Thursday through Sunday reservation, (or it may have been the other way around), before finalizing a Wednesday through Sunday reservation. The rates being quoted were in the ~$210 a night range, not too bad for Frankfurt. When I arrived at the hotel at midnight on March 15, I was told that the room rate would be 369 euros a night, about $400, or twice the rates I had been quoted. It being midnight, I had little option but to accept. I called Expedia the next morning, and had to endure the most incompetent customer service experience that I have ever had to deal with. A follow up call when I got back to the US today was no better. And to add insult to injury, on March 16 Expedia emailed a room rate for the exact same hotel of $288 a night. I think this experience has turned me off Expedia for good. Other travelers beware.