Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Manchester

Impressive city hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: cheaper Breakfast rates.
Location: Good for entertainment around the Hotel - bars, restaurant.
Very accommodation staff - especially the Bar staff. Special mention to Sebastian and a young Man just turned 18 who we don't have the name of. Rooms very spacious and very clean with more than advertised amities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great room, great price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, price, bed
I was very impressed with the Hilton Frankfurt City Centre. Although my room was one of the cheaper ones (with a view of the atrium rather than a direct outside view), it had plenty of natural light and was surprisingly spacious. The bed was comfortable, the desk was nice and big (which makes a big difference when you're traveling on business), and although I had read reviews that led me to expect crappy internet, I found that the wifi was consistently reliable and speedy enough for my needs. The location is amazing, just steps away from the Eschenheimer Turm and a short and pleasant walk from the opera house. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the location and use of the pool.
Location: Hotel is located close to eating establishments, a great transit system and shopping. .
Great hotel with a fantastic fitness club and large pool. Breakfast was the best, with a huge selection of items and exceptional service. Hotel Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel backs on to a park that is connected to miles of other parks. Fantastic trails with fountains, monuments and city centers for running or walking. The rail system is within easy walking distance. Our trip to the airport was less than 30 minutes. Room was nice as was the view of the park. Beds were comfortable and there was no noise at all during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a brief stay but the hotel was great. We had room service for dinner and it was great as well.
2 out of 5
by wilberto

No air conditioner

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Review of Hilton Frankfurt

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
When I checked in the receptionist was extremely rude. I have a Hilton Honours card and was told that I wouldn't get any of the benefits as I didn't book directly. When I explained that I would just like a wifi code and had been given one before she told me that I was lying! Not a good start. When I got to my room the tv didn't work and it took almost an hour for staff to move me to another room.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in the middle of Frankfurt activity

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of Frankfurt city center. It is close to the subway /train and plenty of eating establishments. It stands the test of what I've come to expect from Hilton properties. The downside is they don't give Hilton Honors points if you book through Expedia's bundles.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times, and have enjoyed the area, but this time I was treated so bad. I spent over $380 a night for the room and was disappointed to say the least. Very rude staff!!!!