Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Review of Hilton Frankfurt

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
When I checked in the receptionist was extremely rude. I have a Hilton Honours card and was told that I wouldn't get any of the benefits as I didn't book directly. When I explained that I would just like a wifi code and had been given one before she told me that I was lying! Not a good start. When I got to my room the tv didn't work and it took almost an hour for staff to move me to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in the middle of Frankfurt activity

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of Frankfurt city center. It is close to the subway /train and plenty of eating establishments. It stands the test of what I've come to expect from Hilton properties. The downside is they don't give Hilton Honors points if you book through Expedia's bundles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Spacious modern hotel with great amenities

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice, clean, and spacious room with good bed and amenities. Pool is full length and good for exercise. Gym is really full gym where you can get nice work out during visit. The location is just can't be better; nice peaceful park right out of hotel and 5 min walk to heart of downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid, but no room at the inn!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Décor was well coordinated. Breakfast was good although occasionally a lack of cutlery.
Cons: Reservation process & systems to ensure bookings are honoured. Staff interaction with understandably upset customers. Food (Spargel).
Location: Taxis just outside so easy to find. Bars in town easy to walk to. Hotel bar a bit cramped & smoke-filled, difficult to place an order at bar.
When you phone a hotel weeks ahead and check on room availability, then proceed to book via Expedia, only to find on check-in that one of the 2 rooms you've pre-paid for is unavailable, how can you feel anything but anger and disappointment. The worst welcome I've ever had in a hotel. Arrived late on business with a colleague, having paid for 2 rooms weeks before. Yet staff said there was nothing they could do apart from find a room in another hotel or share - Shocking! Took over an hour to check into the room that was available after which time an upgrade was offered but not for that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABJ

Excellent location in the heart of Frankfurt

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location is unbeatable, walking distance to shops of city centre. The room is very quiet and everything is there.
Cons: Internet is slow and expensive..make internet free like many hotels as it is basic.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Check-in early was allowed at a cost, and the room was clean and spacious. The fridge is loaded with drinks but pretty expensive. We usually get a late cleaning which is good as we go out late not early morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moep

Terrible service. Old fashioned furniture.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Terrible service, Old fashioned furniture. Treating you badly when you book thru third party agency such as expedia. Delay in checking in. No comlimentary water. Everything is terrible. IJN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

thay didnt have a USB port for the cellphone that

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: nice staff
Cons: please have enought USB port at each room
thay didnt have a USB port for the cellphone that. if an hotel in 2017 does not have a USB port thats a shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city area

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel located in the city area. Good for eating and shopping. It will be even better with free room wifi
4 out of 5
by Reza

Great hotel Poor services

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, nice room . Nice balcony view into lounge. Great swimming pool, gym and sauna. Great location, just minutes walk to My Zeal. Buffet Breakfast was not up to 5 star standard i would say 3 star compared to breakfast at Hilton Berlin. Forgot to provide slippers. Welcome very mediocre, No one to welcome at entrance. Had to take own luggage on check in and check out again compared to Hilton Berlin. Guests are not pampered to check in again and again. Should certainly learn from the Dubai experience.