Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good place to stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice and clean. Small breakfast, but still convenient. Little bit of a walk to the metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

unable to fix a shower problem but

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: breakfast exelent and that part of staff is awesome female bartender cared for the my famaly
Cons: shower fix to even warmness not heat spikes
Location: good conection
unable to fix a shower problem and manager did not listen to the problem so i gave up with resignation several time burned from the shower ,but the receptionists and the bartender very handsome people they made me feel home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Fine for an overnight stay, but not longer.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overpriced pet fee of 16 euros per night. Limited space in room. Overpriced parking fee. Nice breakfast. Good for an overnight stay, but that's it.
4 out of 5
by Juanita

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
the daytime receptionist was a little rude. there was nomicrowave or refrigerator in the rooms but overall it was a good place
5 out of 5
by Lee

Frankfurt Exhibition

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
stayed here with a colleague for the Creativeworld show. location was ideal for the exhibition as well as getting around the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Express Team Frankfurt Messe
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Typical European room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Amazing hotel and staff, high cooperation with ihg rewards club member,they welcomed me propperly and gave me a free early chexk in, highly appreciated, i loved how convenient hotel was, breakfast was extremely lovely and roon was super clean and neat, thanks a million
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was amazing! The staff when out of their way to help with local directions anyway they could! The hotel lived up to the Holiday Inn brand expectations except the rooms were on the small side- I'm 5'4" 126lbs and could barley fit between the end of the bed and the wall. The hotel looked as if it was a safe neighborhood- but it was close enough to Frankfurt HBF that a complimentary shuttle should have been available to avoid guests waiting 30-40 minutes to take the public bus 5 minutes to the HBF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel at which I've ever stayed!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was incredibly small - not reflective of the pictures on Expedia. Not enough towels - no soap or shampoo. No iron/ironing board. Front desk advised us to eat at the hotel bar. Food was horrible! Hamburgers were pre-made and heated in some sort of steam press. We chose not to eat the free breakfast. Simply an awful dump...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and excellent value.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi.