Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on expedia will really let you down....

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: it was clean enough.
Cons: change the safe, add a fridge, renovate the rooms!
Location: quite remote....no public transportation nearby.
I booked the hotel for the Messe Exhibition in Frankfurt. I wouldn't stay in that hotel again for the following reasons. 1. Firstly, the rooms were not what we expected because the pictures on Expedia were so off that we went right back down to the lobby to ask if we were given the wrong room. I almost felt cheated! I don't mind staying in a hotel "like that" as long as I was told accurately before paying for it. The room is clean but small and things are very old. It did't even have a fridge. 2. The location is very far from Messe and we had to talk for 1.5km to the nearest transportation. Plus it was too dark to walk back at night. Hope this review was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are truly sorry to read that we did not match your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good hotel but must be renovated soon!!! Location is good, staff are very good, breakfast is ok, but room facilities are very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your impressions. We already renovated some public areas and rooms in the hotel. And we planned more renovations in the next few month.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, KS - USA

Stuck in 1980's era

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff was nice and helpful. They were the only nice thing about the establishment
Cons: Poor climate control . Dirty vent registers. Loud air conditioning. Radio controls from 1980 - I am not kidding. Dark rooms. Not enough lighting.
Location: Good location relative to Frankfurt Airport. holiday Inn has a shuttle - major plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware: faulty mechanics and poor service!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. It was incredibly hot in Frankfurt, and the air conditioning did not work in the room. We called the front desk to let them know, and they simply told us to open a window. We did - and without a window screen, bugs flew into the room. They didn't offer to move our room or fix the air conditioning - but apparently it may have been a hotel-wide problem, as others we spoke to the next morning complained of the same. All in all, for what we paid, we expected to at least be able to sleep comfortably. We were dripping in sweat and had bugs flying around our room. I think the hotel should compensate us for this experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from the motorway. Staff very polite and helpful and breakfast was very good. Plenty of parking and secure location. Room size fairly small but in excellent condition and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical review

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place was ok. The air con was very weak. The hotel staff ignore do not disturb signs on your front door. The main problem I had with my stay was not a hotel problem, but a hotels.com problem. There is no free parking at this place contrary to the hotels.com listing. I have already made a complaint to hotels.com. This problem cost me over $60 USD. I only stay in places with free parking when possible. For that reason only I would not stay here. Otherwise the breakfast is decent , the gym is decent, the lobby is fine, and the room is fine other than the weak air con.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Calm and good location. Free parking also helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel Close to Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I was happy with the upgrade to my room and the bar was good for some good german beer .
Location: getting to Frankfurt and other points was easy.
This was a short business trip to Germany . I found the hotel well kept and the staff helpful at the location . It had been a very long while since i have traveled here and the staff provided maps , info about the surrounding area .
2 out of 5
by Xuming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Every time was nice, staff excellent, good food, great location. My only issue was the air conditioning. My room was hot. Went first pulled up, i was wondering why half the windows were opened on such a hot day. I asked the person at the desk, he said they had an issue the previous day and sent someone to my room immediately. Its was cold air but very weak, not enough to cool the room. Besides that it was a nice place and i would stay again.