Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sunandan

great experience, excellent comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was a fantastic stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic breakfast. Girls at the front desk not very friendly or accommodating. I explained that my medication needs to be kept cold and if they could please place my ice pack in their freezer as the fridge in my room does not have a freezer and is barely cold and could not be adjusted, they told me to go to the restaurant and ask the chef. I then had to look for the chef and explain my situation. In the morning my icepack was not frozen and I could not keep my medication cold during the day as I had checked out of the hotel. For a high star hotel I would have expected the room to have an iron and ironing board.
1 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

A very pleasant place to stay;

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and clean.
Cons: The shower was an afterthought, that dis not work too well.
Location: Just spent he night,
We were delayed on our trip due to unforeseen cicumstances, Only spent about 4 hours there. but it was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too far from any other place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Booked King Size & they offered a twin size, later on, they combined two twins to make it a King! The comforter was Twin Size, escalated it to Expedia Customer Support
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

Perfect for grabbing a flight the next day

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: Morning buffet needs to be kept stocked better during peak morning use
Cheap stay and located close to the airport. Buffet could have been better.
1 out of 5
by CHENG JEN

Very bad experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not cleaning, I found at least 5 flying bugs in my room. Very old style hotel and room design. Bed and pillow were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kirstie

Comfy room and lovely breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and pleasant hotel with some English channels (BBC and C4) on the TV. Breakfast was great with lots of choice of continental and hot food. Only negative was €15 Euro overnight parking as we were using hotel to stopover on drive from Austria to England. We didn't know about this when we booked. Staff told us there was free street parking a ten minute walk away, but as the car was full of our belongings this wasn't practical for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Team Leonardo Frankfurt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay in Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport North and for your review. We are happy that you had a enjoyable stay with us and we hope we will have the chance again to welcome you during your next journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on expedia will really let you down....

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: it was clean enough.
Cons: change the safe, add a fridge, renovate the rooms!
Location: quite remote....no public transportation nearby.
I booked the hotel for the Messe Exhibition in Frankfurt. I wouldn't stay in that hotel again for the following reasons. 1. Firstly, the rooms were not what we expected because the pictures on Expedia were so off that we went right back down to the lobby to ask if we were given the wrong room. I almost felt cheated! I don't mind staying in a hotel "like that" as long as I was told accurately before paying for it. The room is clean but small and things are very old. It did't even have a fridge. 2. The location is very far from Messe and we had to talk for 1.5km to the nearest transportation. Plus it was too dark to walk back at night. Hope this review was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are truly sorry to read that we did not match your expectations.