Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel alleenhof Staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Behnam

Nice trip!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Ebookers
Great location near library & Friedhof. Mc Donald and a few other restaurants are near national library at cross road. For Us embassy is the best location. Just 2-3 stops. Even you can walk. There was kitchen in the room, very helpful!
3 out of 5
by Martin from Israel

Fair hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel services were good, the location is a little bit far from the center, but you are there in about 15 min, so isn't a big deal. The hotel provides you a kitchenette, but almost no facilities there for cooking something. The beds are not the best I've sleep but not the worst. So you get a fair deal for 3 stars. Ideal for being outside all the day. I recommend if your budget isn't a lot or if you plan to take all-day trips with the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great service and clean rooms. not bad for the good price.
3 out of 5
by l0v3s to travel

Overnight stay before flying out...

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel because it was a good price and the reviews raved about its cleanliness. The first impression of the hotel wasn't the best. It's located on the main road, therfore no temporary parking to park the car while you check in. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and spoke enough English that the check in process was fairly smooth. He showed us where we can park (free parking in its own parking lot). There were 12 parking spaces for a 30 room hotel, but only 2 of those spaces would allow its owners to leave at any time. If anyone else wanted to leave, the hotel would have to call the the owner of the vehicle blocking him and ask them to come move it. We received such phone call at 7am. The elevator was tiny. Would fit only two adults & 2 suitcases if you squished in tightly. It was very old and I was afraid it would break down before I got off of it. Luckily, it did not. The room was a completely different story. We reserved a triple room, which had a double bed in the living room and two single beds in a separate bedroom, each room which had its own TV and temperature control. The room was extremely clean with newer hardwood floors, a kitchenette, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. We had a room overlooking the main road, which I read was noisy. If the windows were open, then yes it was noisy, but when I closed them it didn't seem noisy at all. The next morning we went down to the lobby to check out the buffet breakfast. They charge 9 Euros per person, and it was not worth the money. They had very little choices of food. Took us about a half hour to get to the airport with traffic at 8am on a weekday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Value

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel before our destination, arriving quite late. The service was good for the quality of the hotel (firmly 3 star, Euro standard). We went to our floor and left the elevator to a strong smell of pot. Someone was enjoying themselves. The room itself was small, but clean and the beds were very comfortable. Overall, overall as expected, with friendlier service than expected. Good price for Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London

Good value hotel a short ride from the city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were pretty good, the bed comfortable and warm, and the shower perfectly adequate.
Cons: The was a lingering odour in the room, possibly air-freshener overlaying old smoke, and the traffic noise might disturb a light sleeper.
Location: "Explora Museum," with interactive exhibits, 5 mins walk from hotel, designed with children in mind (BUT be aware there are pictures of bare breasts).
Conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the nearest tram stop (U5 Deutsche Nationalbibliothek), the hotel stands on a main road, and I had a reasonably spacious warm room, with comfortable bed. I was offered the keys to 3 rooms as the original "non-smoking" room, clearly wasn't, and I wasn't sure about my final choice either. There was a kitchenette (dual hob, sink, fridge, kettle) but no actual tea or coffee, and the in-room safe had been disabled. The bathroom was serviceable. I had breakfast one day (€9) which offered a reasonable cold buffet. The staff were courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Sydney

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cons: Attention to detail with cleaning.
Hotel was quite pleasant and the staff member who checked us in was absolutely lovely. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The room even had a (very) small kitchen area which was a bonus. Unfortunately, when the room had been cleaned prior to our arrival, the microwave had not been cleaned and the prior guest had not left it in a nice condition, also, there were 3 empty beer bottles on the windowsill (though they were right up the end and we only noticed them because we opened the window). The hotel is too far from the attractions of Frankfurt to be practical.
2 out of 5
by Katerina from Moscow

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: Overrated even for the exhibition period. I paid price of 5 star lux hotel for the 2 star family rooms, smelling kitchen and awfull carpet with spots
Location: Restaurant Monti i Mare was very good - Italian kitchen, good wine, tasty food, nice staff
2 out of 5
by Mine Y. from Frankfurt

Dirty and noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
eveyrthing was kind of OK, beds could be more comfortable. But the main problem was the cleaning of carpets and the floor. IT was not clean before our checking in, and the carpet was full of stains, not properly cleaned everyday. The refrigerator was not properly cooling. Also it was noisy in the morning. Not prefering to stay again.