Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cool!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel am Berg is one of the most interesting, funkiest places we have ever stayed at. An old mansion in a pretty residential neighborhood, every room is unique and all are filled with supercool 20th century antiques. Our room was enormous, over 500 sq ft, with 12+ foot high ceilings and full height windows--just palatial. The hotel is also a short walk to the Sachsenhausen neighborhood with lots of great food including many traditional apfelwein restaurants. Also, free parking and easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes Florida

Beautiful old building close to airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful 150 old house converted into hotel. Very large rooms , very clean, staff determined to make visit perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old furnishings, unpleasant odor, no elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled bad. Carpet and furnishing were old. The bathroom has a low, slanted ceiling, requiring the guest to hunch down when walking to the toilet, which was strangely located on the far side of hte shower. There is no elevator, making it very difficult to carry a heavy bag up to the room.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Calgary, AB

Great hotel / Great price

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the first night in Germany at this hotel before we left Frankfurt. The next morning we went to the old city which was about a 15 min walk and left our bags at the hotel as we had a 3 pm train. The rooms are all different and the beds very comfortable. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Honeymoon Special

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The architecture and the decor was to our liking. Convenient to the tour busses that took us to the Rhine River.
Cons: A lift would be fantastic.
Location: close to the train station and downtown.
We had a lovely room on the second floor. It was quiet and serene. Our breakfast was phenomenal. When they found out it was our anniversary, the waitress brought out champagne. It was elegant and well served in every way. We can't say enough about how pleasant this place was.
4 out of 5
by Tomi from Sydney

Personality plus

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Inner city suburb, calm environment, not a given in Frankfurt. Reasonably close to subway, and really not far for sightseeing through walks.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Santa Fe

lovely stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
charming old hotel with friendly staff in quiet section of Frankfurt but near good, small restaurants. Short distance from U-Bahn stop, so within easy reach of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, co

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
close to downtown, but far enough to be quiet and quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armstrong, British Colimbia, Canada

Kelly and Theresa's trip to Frankfurt!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This 100 year old hotel is absolutely amazing! The staff were so accommodating, and gave us some wonderful suggestions of things to see and do while in Frankfurt!