Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melinda from London

Shocking and should remove from your website

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely shcoking and surely these kind of establishments are not legal. I thought Germany had very high and strict standards. I slept fully clothed and with my handbag as was so worried about the security of the hotel. My bedroom door looked like it had been kicked in and I had to place a chair up against it. The room was horrid with the bed bases exposed so i have a nice bruise on my shin. The shower was warm and the floor mat soaking wet. The towels were threadbare and not much bigger than a hankerchief. When i checked in the chap behind reception just kept laughing at me. I woldnt let my cat stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allerletzte Bruchbude

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Es handelt sich hier um die allerletzte Bruchbude mit durchgelegenen Betten. Von der Nähe zum Schloss ist nichts zu sehen, geschweige denn zu fühlen. So ein schlechtes Hotel habe ich schon lange nicht mehr erlebt. Auch die Einheimischen haben die Hände über den Kopf geschlagen, als ich dieses Hotel erwähnte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Terrible for everyone.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
This was the worst hotel in my life. I don't understand why Expedia presents it as an option. This is the last option if you are in a tight budget and don't want to stay under a bridge. The stores near the hotel are terrible. I went to a MacDonald's and I made a mistake with my Creditcard password. This was enough for the manager to treat my as the worst criminal in the world. I never have been humiliated like this.
1 out of 5
by Jyrki

Stinky rathole

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
Beware! That was horrible place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absteige

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Zu laut, keine Parkplätze, ab 3:00 nur noch LKWs die i.etwas liefern.
Jeder der etwas von sich hält und etwas Selbstachtung hat, sollte dieses Hotel meiden. Es ist sehr günstig, aber das ist auch schon alles. Es stinkt, ist laut, ist dreckig und man muss sich mit anderen Leuten die Toilette teilen. Die Toiletten sind ebenfalls eine Schande, was aber eher auf die anderen Gäste zurück zu führen ist. Nächstes Mal 20€ mehr und sich nicht die ganze Zeit ekeln.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Grauenhaft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top preis und charmant

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Das Hotel ist zwar nicht supersauber und es riecht schlecht, aber die Zimmer sind in Ordnung. Der Preis ist allerdings unschlagbar und das Personal zuvorkommend und sehr hilfsbereit. Und die Lage ist unglaublich charmant.
4 out of 5
by Markus W.

Preiswerte Option nahe des Höchst-Industrieparks

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist, nahe des Höchst-Industrieparks, gut gelegen, und ist - falls man nicht auf höchste Ansprüche setzt - eine sehr kostengünstige und saubere Option, insbesondere für Kurzaufenthalte. Der Service war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Ich war sehr zufrieden und kann dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Mackers

Very friendly manager

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a traditional old building, and having read the reviews i was not expecting much, the rooms are very basic and there is a shared toilet and shower, there is a funny smell in the hotel but i think that is the drains near to the hotel as i smelt it whilst walking around in the area, very friendly and helpfull manager who seemed to work all hours of the day, the pizzeria attached is closed down, the surrounding area is nice with a good retail high street and a lovely river walk and castle just over the road with very traditional german buildings and features, the train station is a short walk away.