Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Melinda from London

Shocking and should remove from your website

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely shcoking and surely these kind of establishments are not legal. I thought Germany had very high and strict standards. I slept fully clothed and with my handbag as was so worried about the security of the hotel. My bedroom door looked like it had been kicked in and I had to place a chair up against it. The room was horrid with the bed bases exposed so i have a nice bruise on my shin. The shower was warm and the floor mat soaking wet. The towels were threadbare and not much bigger than a hankerchief. When i checked in the chap behind reception just kept laughing at me. I woldnt let my cat stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Terrible for everyone.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
This was the worst hotel in my life. I don't understand why Expedia presents it as an option. This is the last option if you are in a tight budget and don't want to stay under a bridge. The stores near the hotel are terrible. I went to a MacDonald's and I made a mistake with my Creditcard password. This was enough for the manager to treat my as the worst criminal in the world. I never have been humiliated like this.
3 out of 5
by Mackers

Very friendly manager

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a traditional old building, and having read the reviews i was not expecting much, the rooms are very basic and there is a shared toilet and shower, there is a funny smell in the hotel but i think that is the drains near to the hotel as i smelt it whilst walking around in the area, very friendly and helpfull manager who seemed to work all hours of the day, the pizzeria attached is closed down, the surrounding area is nice with a good retail high street and a lovely river walk and castle just over the road with very traditional german buildings and features, the train station is a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only If You Have To.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
The room was up a steep flight of stairs and about the size of a jail cell, about 10 x 8 feet with a small, old wardrobe and a sink. The 1 towel in the room was stained. There was a completely transparent curtain over the window so 100% of people in the opposite building could see in and 100% of the morning sun light shinned in making it impossible to sleep after sunrise. The bathroom and shower was down the hall. No car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Owner was very friendly, outgoing and extremely helpful. I arrived past check-in hours so he waited up for me. Even escorted me to a store later on and helped me pick out a good Vodka. Can't find a better deal for the price. Also in very convenient location near trains and buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allerletzte Bruchbude

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Es handelt sich hier um die allerletzte Bruchbude mit durchgelegenen Betten. Von der Nähe zum Schloss ist nichts zu sehen, geschweige denn zu fühlen. So ein schlechtes Hotel habe ich schon lange nicht mehr erlebt. Auch die Einheimischen haben die Hände über den Kopf geschlagen, als ich dieses Hotel erwähnte.
1 out of 5
by Jyrki

Stinky rathole

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
Beware! That was horrible place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absteige

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Zu laut, keine Parkplätze, ab 3:00 nur noch LKWs die i.etwas liefern.
Jeder der etwas von sich hält und etwas Selbstachtung hat, sollte dieses Hotel meiden. Es ist sehr günstig, aber das ist auch schon alles. Es stinkt, ist laut, ist dreckig und man muss sich mit anderen Leuten die Toilette teilen. Die Toiletten sind ebenfalls eine Schande, was aber eher auf die anderen Gäste zurück zu führen ist. Nächstes Mal 20€ mehr und sich nicht die ganze Zeit ekeln.