Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Benny from Sugar Land, TX, USA

Having good experienced stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay and very friendly
2 out of 5
by JASWINDER

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
very expensive tariff.....and a very drab and dull hotel for that price with no amentities at all in the room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Close to the Altstadt/center city.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Improve the breakfast or offer it for free.
I stayed in a pleasant double room. It was small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was an additional charge and not worth the price. Convenient to public transportation.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Oxford, UK

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly staff on reception. The room was large and light. The area is smart, with lots of nice cafes, restaurants and ice cream shops. It's right next to the U Bahn stop and only a few minutes walk to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from melbourne

nice even in the dark

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice little hotel, but we had no electricity in bathroom as they failed to fix it, however that didn't deter our stay in frankfurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Situated right on tram line. One stop to shopping. Room very small and dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, skip the breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was helpful and the hotel is located right next to a tram stop, making getting around the city very easy. My only negative was that the breakfast was lacking. Just a small spread of meats and cheese and no hard boiled eggs or anything beyond the absolute bare minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent and convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
good small hotel for lesser room rate but during the Messe (fair) season the room charges are way to high. Hopefully the matraces wiil be replaced soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Visiting the Frankfurt MuseumFest 2014

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was friendly, quite and family orientated. The staff were friendly and spoke english. The room were clean and had a mini bar !
Cons: It would have been nice if the hotel had a cleaning service & served meals. Although, there were lots of restaurants and a cleaning service nearby.
Location: The location was off centre but a ten - 15 minute walk with the tube train on the door step. There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
Once we got off the flight from London, we called the Hotel and a lovely man called Moussa answered. I asked if he spoke english and he said 'yes' and gave me some excellent directions and journey plan to get to the Hotel with ease. We managed to get public transport to the Hotel and was early for our room. However, Moussa managed to sort out a room quickly for us, as I wasn't feeling too well on arrival. The book in process is normally at 2:00 pm but we were at the hotel around 11:00 am and were given a room quickly. The room was basic with a TV but only one english speaking TV channel. BBC World News was not available.
3 out of 5
by edv2009 from Saskatchewan

Nice and close to the city center!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in ok condition. We definitely lucked out on the parking, but I can see others having issues finding a good spot to park. Probably the worst pillows I've ever used, and the bathroom could use an update, or at least a little less mildew, but for the price and location, I've no regrets.