Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was not the most modern of hotels I have stayed in, the shower was in the bed room, the toilet was the smallest I have tried to get in too. As I paid 550 pounds for the flight and 3 nights you at expedia should have put me in some where better. As I booked it many months ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel, but no real internet.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Well situated, Clean.
Cons: Internet
Location: Nothing nearby, but some fast food restaurants and it is very close to the metro.
The hotel is well located, very small rooms. Clean. The staff is good but not that good. The main problem is that they pretend that they have internet, but have just a few. When I stayed for 3 days (2 nights) from 5 nights, and the 3rd day also there was no continuous internet, so I have left by night for another hotel, after I gave them all day long to fix it, while I stayed in the fair. I had to work each night when I used to come from my work , but no way. When I have asked them to get the remaining money (3 nights) , they told me to wait for the boss. When I got my room elsewhere, they told me that my money is with Expedia, and that is why they cannot return it, and above this, they told me that they have continuous internet in the cafe on the GF, so I can come there and work. I am leaving this matter to you, though I am quite sure that Expedia would refuse that her clients would be not satisfied. Bets regards Fadi Swedan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Leeds, UK

Friendly staff, easy access to city centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel on main road with a tram stop directly opposite to get into the city. Hotel in close proximity to trade fair centre.
Cons: Wifi wasn't very good in the room, worked prefectly well in reception,although I believe new internet is being installed to give faster speed in rooms
On arrival at the hotel the staff were very welcoming and helped me find my way around frankfurt on the city map. Room was clean and had all necessities - hairdryer, slippers, ensuite, towels, tv, iron etc. Lovely breakfast,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Thame

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to city centre with bars and restaurants nearby, Breakfast god for the price (6 euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2013
very nice and friendly staff. The hotel is simple but has everything needed.
2 out of 5
by FM from London

In need of improvement but handy for Messe

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Access to Messe
Cons: Felt slightly unsafe due to it's location.
It's very tired, no atmosphere at breakfast but Reception staff are very helpful and happy to please/help. It's very very well located for the Messe and Trams outside mean you can very quickly be elsewhere. Any woman on her own might be slightly intimidated by it's location, musty smell and dingy surroundings. Needs some money spent on it ie only a lick of paint would help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: Not where this hotel is !! The centre of town and the old town are interesting. Almost Toronto or New York
Felt as if I was staying in a hostel for the homeless. Rooms rough and decrepit. Area dodgy, lots of types having furtive chats on the roadside. Way too far from town to walk - though in fairness the tram runs past the door. I d not go back if it was free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Khobar, Saudi Arabia

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Simple, clean, comfortable accommodation. Shower looked to be small at first but proved to be very adequate, great water pressure etc. Ideal for one or two nights, or longer if only sleeping there. 20 min walk to Frankfurt hbf railway station, or use the trams running along the street outside. Lots of choice for food within 5 min walk. Breakfast was very satisfying with a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Older hotel near messe with very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Old hotel that have what you need if you only need a place to sleep. When I made the reservation it said shower in room and guess what? The shower cabin was in the corner of the room. Room also had a small bathroom. What I liked best about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. They helped me with luggage, had a taxi waiting in the morning as planned, gave directions and let me use their computer and printer, the best service I have had in a long time. I never saw other female guests, but I felt comfortable both in the hotel and walking to the messe. Nice small Italian restaurant on same street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany / UK

Easy to get to and good value, but tatty.

Posted Jul 23, 2010
This hotel is very accessible by road and is easy to find. It is right next to tram stops for the town centre, so is very convenient. However, it is very old and a little tatty. The cold water was turned off in our room (which I had to fix myself), so the toilet stopped flushing after one night! The sheets had holes in them and the bed was awkward to get in and out of. On the plus side though, they did provide slippers and tooth brushes and the shower was quite good. There was air conditioning too, which we needed, as it was 30 degrees all weekend.