Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

If there's no where else, you could do worse

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
They cancelled my reservation without telling anyone, thankfully they had rooms and were able to fit me back in for the pre agreed price. Location was nice and quiet but some late night disruption from some low rent drunk guests in the hall. Probably the worst mattress I've ever slept on. Otherwise it was clean enough and had a decent free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Ilya

Frankfurt 2days

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, old carpet, smell. The neiborhood and location are great. Will try to find something else for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Nothing much in terms of dining or activities nearby, really suburban but, old city only 2-3 UBahn stops or 5 min by taxi
Nice peaceful location. Clean and tidy. Very close to UBahn. Taxi to Hbf about 12 Euro. Friendly staff. Good basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful. Close to Pearson Vue testing center.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable.
I checked into this hotel the night before a test. The testing center was located down the street which made this a perfect location. Everyone I encountered was very nice (all 3 staff). The room was nice and fine for one person. The bed was a little hard Parking can be awful! I drove around for 30 minutes and couldn't find suitable parking. I ended up parking across the street and waking up the next morning to try and find another parking spot. I drove around for at least 15 minutes until a van parked out front had moved. Parking was my only real issue.
3 out of 5
by Ilya from Houston

Worked well for me

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I used this hotel for a couple of short stays as a layover in Frankfurt. Nothing special, but they make an effort to keep the hotel clean. Staff is ok. Small but clean rooms. No smell, no mold. Some rooms are slightly bigger than others. Pretty good breakfast which was included. Nice neighborhood. Close to transportation and Hbf. There was no fair, so the price was quite reasonable (around 50 EUR). This hotel can be quite expensive if there is a fair, so use something else in that case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Home away fro home!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and locality! Very close to Messe Frankfurt!
Cons: The shower had a leak! Otherwise bang on the bucks!
Location: Well placed hotel! Everything is walkable and within reach.
The staff were very warm and friendly enough to make a stranger feel at home. That is the best thing that Atrium has.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gREAT LOCATION FOR THE SHOW

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
TOO PRICY.
4 out of 5
by rimon from sweden

convenience

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
personals were good and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Heather from USA

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had all the necessities for a great rate. I look for a clean place to sleep and breakfast ... This satisfied both needs. The location was perfect, easy walking distace to downtown, and quiet area for a good nights rest. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe Yet Not Sound

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Basic maintenance, internet
Location: Not much to do nearby
The best thing about Hotel Atrium is that it is in a safe neighborhood and cheap. The main Munich station is a seedy red light district, Hotel Atrium is located north of it and thus feels like a safer environment. That's the good part. Internet was sporadic at best (I found that if I opened my door and stuck my computer out I was able to get better reception), the bathroom shower leaked all over the place, the carpet felt dirty and the bed was just barely clean. Overall, basic maintenance not being conducted. However, safety is always a first priority. Though I hope to never have to return to Frankfurt for a night, if I do, I will consider returning Hotel Atrium if for cost and safety alone.