Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except the reception staff were very good
Cons: Room size, plug sockets
Location: Area very poor area, homeless people in street, gangs outside hotel keeping me awake until 3am
Area terrible, gangs on corner every night keeping me awake until 3am, homeless people in the street outside the hotel, felt unsafe walking out at night. Only positive was close to the venue I was attending.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
the carpet at room is dirty, towels as well - I've found the bunch oh hair from someone on my "fresh" towel. the blanked has tailored gapes... dirty closet - no space for the suits as this was my Business trip stayed only one night, then moved to different Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just one block from the Hauptbahnhof, which made it easy to access for visitors to Frankfurt. We wanted to leave a suitcase at the hotel for a week while we traveled around, and that was no problem for the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Candice from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to trains

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the train station but the neighbourhood was a bit uncomfortable at night to talk through. Room was small and had people walking above us for the first night. Second was better. Good wifi. Needs a bit of dusting, previous guests writing messages on the wall in the dust is clearly visible!
4 out of 5
by Renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I can say this hotel is a good value for the money. Rooms are clean and tidy (though not very spacious) and the breakfast is ok for a fair price. There were problems with Wi-Fi in few of the days and the neighbourhood is a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Austin, TX

Unique neighborhood and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit to this hotel. It was in a really cool old world feel neighborhood. The room was the largest room we stayed at in any hotel in Germany! The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, close, kind

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the kindness of the staff. I was allowed to check in several hours early. The location is convenient to the train station. There are a few unsavory souls lurking in the streets, but as a single female traveler, I still managed fine. The price is fair for the service provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hareleysville, PA

Frankfurt Columbus

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I was very pleased with the staff and how they handled my stay. The location was good. The price was right-on for the type of hotel.
Cons: Add a chair to the room so that there is another place to sit besides the bed.
Location: The hotel was 1 minute from the main station and all the attractions surrounding it.
I was in Frankfurt for a short trip. I stayed overnight in the hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful. the hotel was near the main station and was easy to find. The room was clean and the internet worked well.