Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to Vatican Museum and Metro bus/train

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Convenient to go to any place in Rome from the Ottaviano metro station which is at a walking distance down the stairs and the vatican museum was only
It was a pleasant experience staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by pamela

Near Everything

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was near everything - walking distance to old town and the weekly street fair was just out the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: great location, clean room
great location, room was comfortable but I was there during a heat wave and even though the AC was on, it was a bit warm in there. there was a fan in the room which made it more comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but some rooms are nosiy

Posted May 14, 2017
My room was an inner one which is normally quieter as it is isolated from the main shopping street which is literally at the hotel's doorstep... the only problem was there was a compressor buzzing outside my window all day and all night :(
3 out of 5
by Tony

Poorly run hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had prepaid for the accomodation but when I arrived quite late on Friday evening the guy on reception insisted on getting full payment. It was refunded later. There is no bar or cafe but even if they provided a small lounge area to wait for a taxi it would help. The location is good for Zeil shopping area but the unprofessional, unfriendly approach undermines any positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My room was very nice, roomy and clean. Biggest concern is the key system, you leave ur key with the desk clerk when you go out, I was assured there was someone on the desk 24 hrs always, as I explained about my experience in Brussels where the desk clerk would go off for coffee etc, had to wait to get into room. Well it happened here, came back one afternoon and the clerks office was barracked, 1 other person was sitting in a chair waiting and she had no clue where the person was, she had been there about 5 minutes at this point. There was no note like back in 5 minutes or anything posted, we didn't have any idea when the person might be back. When she did come back another 5 or 10 minutes later, she walked in opened up the front desk and didn't say a word to either of us. She was cranky the whole time i was there, wish I had taken note of her name, (thin, long brown hair and glasses). The location was great, short walk to subway, old town and shopping was at ur doorstep if you wanted it. There was also a market that popped up on Thurs and Sat right around the corner. I ate at the Italian and the Thai place a block down the street and both were very good. Starbucks is around the corner but it opens late, I like my american drip coffee. Wifi was iffy sometimes, once when i inquired was told the manager was away and it wouldn't be fixed for 3 days? There is construction going on in the street right outside the hotel, so work begins 7am each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Great inexpensive hotel in inner city Frankfurt

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
We were able to leave our bags at the hotel, which was great as we'd arrived at 7 in the morning. The 3 pm check in is standard for hotels, but the staff let us in an hour early so it wasn't too bad. The room was small, but had a mini fridge and was super clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also small, but nicely renovated and the hot water was plentiful. It did get rather hot (most places in Frankfurt don't have AC), but when we finally remembered to ask the cleaning lady to leave our fan running when we were out, she did even better and brought us another fan. The location is perfect, literally 2 minutes walk to konstablerwacher station, but it was quiet and peaceful because the area was only for pedestrians.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a 2 star hotel. So you got a room and tv, the room i pretty small. No restaurant or bar, so no breakfast is served. Check in start 3PM. Not earlyer. But overall, for one night it was ok. :) I need a bed, I got a bed.