Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TRANSPORTE

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND CLOSE TO TRANSPORTE
Cons: THE HEATER IT IS NOT WORK
Location: GOOD LOCATON
THE ROOM IS CLEAN BUT THE HEATER IT IS NOT WORK THE ALL NIGHT THAT MEANS SO COLD NIGHT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

True German hotel experience in historic building

Posted Jan 9, 2015
While the lady who checked us in spoke limited English, she worked hard to make sure we understood her. The room was tiny but very clean and comfortable. The toilet and shower were separate from the room and were shared with all guests on that floor...a little odd, but not unmanageable. Parking was available very close by and the hotel is literally across the street from the train station!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: The location was horrible. The neighborhood was littered with trash. I was too scared to stay the night at the hotel.
This hotel was in a terrible neighborhood! I didn't even stay the night. It was too far away from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Single female from Saint louis

Convenient location in Offenbach, terrible wifi.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very convenient location right across the street from the Offenbach Hbf rail stop. Two rail stops from Frankfurt main hbf. Rooms were clean, but linens smelled smoky despite no smoking room. Internet did not reach past the second floor. Shared bathrooms per floor. Shower drain was slow so you had to stop the shower every couple of minutes to avoid flooding the floor. Was cheaper than other hotels in the area. Might stay there again. But better to know what you are paying for.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Surrey UK

Hotel not suitable for over 40s.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Exactly nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: To near a much used Train service, A much better hotel was 30 meter away at E40 with breakfast and not in line with the railway.
Bad Location and no on sweet. It was impossible to sleep for when the window was closed the heat was stifling and when the window was open the noise from the passing trains made this impossible. No lift, uneven stairs and and to many of them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the worst hotels in Offenbach

Posted Oct 29, 2012
the people in the recepiton were not helpful at all nor were the people respnsible for the houskeeping. A person cannot feel at ease around the atmosphere of hotel. I totally don`t recommend this hotel. Becuase before i got in this hotel I was in adifferent one in Frankfurt and the service aong with receptionists was super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, claean, close but terrible service

Posted Sep 11, 2012
hostess treated very unkindly. i can understand that she couldn't speak english well. but her attitude was terrible. she was almost angry with me when i didn't understand what she said even though her pronounce was vile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Depends on your needs

Posted Aug 8, 2011
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. For us, this hotel served as a cheaper jumping off point for day trips (rental car) to the Rheinland than hotels there. Offenbach itself is not particularly quaint however, so travelers preferring postcard-like surroundings might wish to look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marathon, FL

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2010
the guy at the front desk which is an office was very rude, the bathroom and shower are in the hallway to share with others. It is very far from downtown and you can get a hotel room for the same price right next to frankfurt main train station for the same price. A lot of noise from other travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

ok for price but pay a little more to get more

Posted Apr 2, 2008
the hotel is right by the train station. lots of road niose bouncing off the buildings. bathroom ans shower shared in the hallway. Parking on off streets can be tricky to find. I recommend PAYING $20.00 more for a better hotel.