Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Tolle Lage! Sehr nettes Hotelpersonal, welches sehr zuvorkommend war. Top Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger grüner Lage

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Komme sehr gerne wieder. Konnte nur leider nicht in der Mitte des Doppelbettes liegen, da dieses aus 2 einzelnen Betten bestand und immer auseinander ging... das ist aber eine Kleinigkeit! Zimmer war super schön modern mit alten Möbeln gestaltet. Auch der Blick ins Grüne morgens gefiel mir sehr gut. Personal äußerst freundlich!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Schönes Hotel in schöner Lage

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Direkt am Main gelegen verbinden sich Alt und Neu zu einem sehr ansprechenden Ensemble. Dazu kommen noch schöne Zimmer und ein hervorragender gastronomischer Service. Alles super - würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
4 out of 5
by Freddy from Aalst

Tres bien, sauf acoustique des chambres

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
A Frankfurt pour des raison medicales ,nous avons apprecier le calme du quartier, mais l'acoustique de la chambre est a amelioree serieusement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Tolle Lage, direkt am Main

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend. Obwohl Check-In erst um 14:00 Uhr war, konnte das Zimmer bereits um 12:00 Uhr, nach vorheriger Absprache bezogen werden. Ursprünglich war ich von King Size (französisch) Betten ausgegangen, welche auch auf den Bildern der Homepage abgebildet waren, habe allerdings nicht eine, sondern zwei Matratzen vorgefunden. Leider waren auch mehrere Risse an den Wänden vorhanden, was den sauberen Eindruck des Zimmers etwas gemildert hat. Hervorzuheben ist, dass das Zimmer über Laminat verfügte, was aus hygienischen Gründen eines Teppichbodens bevorzugt wird.
5 out of 5
by Eva-Maria from Linden

Tolles Hotel mit super Restaurant.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Zentral zum Flughafen gelegen. Schöne Zimmer, sehr sauber. Tolles Restaurant mit super Service und sehr gutem Essen. Insgesamt tolles Ambiente.
4 out of 5
by John from France

Nice hotel, but needs attention to details.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location near a walking path and relatively near public transit. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was very good. The included breakfast was very good (cold buffet and breads, etc + plus made-to-order egg dishes). There were two things we did not Like - the queen sized bed was two smaller beds pushed together which separated easily...not cool. Also, since we were there during the holiday season, there were a lot of Christmas parties taking place. That was not the problem, but the profuse amount of smoking in the bar and at the entrance of the hotel traveled quite well into our room. Since we are both non-smokers, we found this particularly unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

A little out of the way - loved the quiet location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night on business and overall found it to be mainly fine. I liked the quiet location in the park by the river but found it a little out of the way when it came to going out for dinner. A taxi was always needed. Nicely renovated building, lobby area clean and well kept and the views from the breakfast area are very good. Check in/out went smoothly - staff polite and courteous. My room on the 1st floor overlooked the car park. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. Wi-Fi was just ok and there were plenty of local & international TV channels to choose from. The only bad thing I found was there was an oily footprint on the bare wooden floor at the foot of the bed. It looked like there was no real attempt to remove it which surprised me as it stood out so much. Breakfast was fine. Not a massive choice but enough to cater for everyone. I would stay again and would recommend The Hotel Gerbermuhle to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Steinfeld

Frankfurt übers Wochenende

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super Lage, super Hotel, super Service!