Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Request a bigger pillow as the one provided is a little small and soft. Other than that great location and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating at Expedia and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering you as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and wish you a wonderful time. Yours faithfully, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my time there.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Everything was perfect. Breakfast every morning was good. Staff were always welcoming and extremely polite. I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Yours sincerely Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well located next to the Mein River and parkland.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel with an old Germanic theme and history.
Location: Enjoyed being out of the big city but it was all still very nearby.
Superb outdoor garden restaurant/bar with views of the river, barges and boats. The service was great and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kamil Michalski, Hotel Management
Dear guests Mike and Julie, thank you very much for a feedback on Expedia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Gerbermuehle Frankfurt near the river Main. Your great compliments about our service are very nice and I also want to thank you in name of our whole team. Yours Sincerely, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and calm location on outskirts of Frankfurt. Access to river boats/shuttles/tours right behind the hotel. Also had a great public viewing area for EM (soccer). Excellent breakfast area and friendly staff. Only drawback was extremely spotty WiFi that kept dropping the connection. Also, nothing else really in the area. Just lots of peaceful tree-lined riverbank that is very popular with runners and bike riders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you very much for sharing your impression at our hotel on Expedia. We're very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the location and staff. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Kamil Michalski Guest Relation Manager Gerbermuehle Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by John from France

Nice hotel, but needs attention to details.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location near a walking path and relatively near public transit. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant was very good. The included breakfast was very good (cold buffet and breads, etc + plus made-to-order egg dishes). There were two things we did not Like - the queen sized bed was two smaller beds pushed together which separated easily...not cool. Also, since we were there during the holiday season, there were a lot of Christmas parties taking place. That was not the problem, but the profuse amount of smoking in the bar and at the entrance of the hotel traveled quite well into our room. Since we are both non-smokers, we found this particularly unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

A little out of the way - loved the quiet location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night on business and overall found it to be mainly fine. I liked the quiet location in the park by the river but found it a little out of the way when it came to going out for dinner. A taxi was always needed. Nicely renovated building, lobby area clean and well kept and the views from the breakfast area are very good. Check in/out went smoothly - staff polite and courteous. My room on the 1st floor overlooked the car park. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. Wi-Fi was just ok and there were plenty of local & international TV channels to choose from. The only bad thing I found was there was an oily footprint on the bare wooden floor at the foot of the bed. It looked like there was no real attempt to remove it which surprised me as it stood out so much. Breakfast was fine. Not a massive choice but enough to cater for everyone. I would stay again and would recommend The Hotel Gerbermuhle to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Des Moines Iowa

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Ideal location, on the river, close to the airport, walking distance from the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princetown, NY

Good, but a walk

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It had a biergarten, good breakfast spread, clean.
Location: It was a walk to the old town, but the walk was along the river and it was a nice night...
We were flying out of the Frankfurt airport so decided to drop our rental car off the night before and have an evening in the old section of Frankfurt. We wanted the hotel to be a walk back from the old section, but this one was a little further than we had realized - maybe an hour. There was an option for the Ubahn, but it was under construction, no service. And, since the local soccer team lost a game, the staff suggested it might not be a good idea to take the tram. So we walked. Taxi to the airport about 40 euros and 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning was broken throughout hotel which made for an uncomfortable night. All else was very good. Am sure it will be fixed soon.