Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotl

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel was ok. Nothing was excellent and apart from strange lighting nothing was good. As for lighting the green and blue in the room made it dingy and you had to walk half way down corridor to get those lights to come on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Gracious style hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The way the room was furnished was great for a longer term stay. The breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: The lighting is very dim which is restful but not great for reading or paperwork. A good desk lamp would be useful.
Location: The hotel is situated in an industrial area in a town a considerable distance from the airport. Not much in the way of restaurants or activities.
The inside of the hotel is very welcoming, bright and has a huge seating area. The room was a good size with tons of cupboard and closet space, a large desk area and a comfortable seating corner. It was very clean and housekeeping was thorough. Breakfast was the best I've encountered in my travels. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busan, South Korea

"NOT NEAR THE AIRPORT "!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel overall is very nice, and if you have a car it's perfect, however if you choose this hotel because it close to the Airport for convenience you're 100% wrong! It will cost you 40£ each time you need to go to the train station /airport! Yes the hotel advertising a airport shuttle service but for 40£, and taxis that around 50£ round trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet place not too far from Airport

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the room. The staff was nice too.
Cons: The common spaces are outdated.
Location: The hotel is much further from the airport than expected. It cost me 26 Euros to go there and 20 Euros to go back. I did not have time to wander about
Very nice and quiet night in a clean comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 20, 2016
no facilities in the hotel. the restaurant is only open for breakfast, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, and no room service the staff don't speak english the hotel is a good 20 minute walk from Waldorff station there are no taxis around, and you will need to wait 20 minutes for a taxi if the hotel orders one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Poor guest service. They're not welcoming you with smile. Overall am not recommended to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Quiet. Was a little further from the airport than I expected but good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT. Worth, TX

Nice, Clean hotel with awkward lighting choice

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very nice and clean, friendly multilingual staff. You might be a bit scared of walking down the hallways due to the blue lights that light the hallways (and bathrooms) but it still looks nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms have neon disco lighting

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The price was nice, but the location and transportation fees to and from the airport made it a comprable to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Get ride of the neon purple lighting in the rooms, felt like the place charged by the hour.
Location: There is nothing to do. It is located in an alley in an industrial part of town. Not a place I would want to walk around in the evening.
After spending a week in Germany, I needed a place to rest my head for a flight out the next day, was not looking for anything special. The hotel Global was anything but restful. The room was extremely warm and there where no toiletries in the room, just a squeeze bottle for soap. While it mostly served it's purpose as a place to clean up and get a few hours rest, it was not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and Friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Update the info about the bus cost and schedule.
The hotel is listed as an "airport" hotel but it is actually a distance away. The good news is that you can take a bus from the airport to the hotel for 3 Euro, walking about 100 meters. The bus runs about every hour, or every half hour is busy times. But if you need a cab, it will set you back almost 30 Euro. The bus runs 6am to about midnight, so I would recommend this as an airport hotel if you can time it with the bus schedule. The staff was very friendly, organized, helpful. There were fresh apples at reception. I left before breakfast but they offered it to me. The lobby was a little tired and the carpet in the room needed cleaning, but I would definitely stay here again.