Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location and comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel can be one choice for you guys who want to stay around frankfurt HB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to central station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location is great easy to get anywhere locally or further a field Good nights sleep and good breakfast
Cons: The decor is a bit tired in the room I stayed in so maybe could do with a bit of a spurce up otherwise was good value
Location: As already mentioned very close to city centre and the central train and coach station
The hotel is close to central station and down town Frankfurt value for money and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff nice breakfast buffet. Would use again. Reasonably quiet and you certainly do not hear the trains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Do not recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: It's located in a bad neighborhood.
The staff was nice except the man with glasses in the morning he had no personality. Outside of breakfast in the morning, the hotel had nothing else to offer. The hotel is in the middle of bad neighborhood, not close to any restaurants or any sightseeing places. An its a hostel. It doesn't deserve a three star rating. I watched many guests show up a leave. My daughter and my experience was horrible. Also the rooms have no micowaves or refrigerator in the rooms. We had to put our soda and food on the window ledge to keep it cool. Overall not a great experience .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where do I begin?

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Well lets see... The location is alright, however, the neighborhood is trash. Every object known to man is covered in graffiti. As soon as we showed up, we knew we should have read the reviews. Checked in, got to the room and instantly started looking for new places to stay and an exit strategy. After realizing we were stuck, it was great to really take in the ambiance of the room with the lack of toilet, stained carpets, yellow shower curtain, TV from the 80's, single beds pulled together as a double bed, spiders crushed on the wall, etc. The final touch to this wonderful experience at the Everest Hotel was the automatic weapon fired outside of the building that had my girlfriend getting up close and personal with the stained carpet. Breakfast was nice though :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old uncomfortable place

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Zero !!
Cons: Poor amenities. Everything is old, Very old !!
Location: It is located near the centraltrsin station
Bad bad bad. In the old building, its like an apartrel. Shared toilet. No elevators. Everything is shocking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had really bad experience in our stay in this hotel for two nights. First the size of room is smaller and there is no picture on web site for this economic room, second the noise level is horrible, we were not able to sleep. Last morning there was somebody knocking on the door of our room and they say it's a room service, but we didn't expect no body, when I open the door there was three police man asking me for passport or ID. Because of this I don't recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
overall my stay was good in every thing except the bed mattress was not comfortable. I asked the reception desk to change it but they could not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels