Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Toronto

Not Again at Hotel Hornung

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went for the Christmas Market, which is a 10 minute tram ride or a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Two major problems with this hotel. 1. Outside the hotel at night Ladies of the evening are hanging out along the street. 2. The room was dirty, especially the shower stall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hornung

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Simple basic hotel near the train station. Fit all my needs. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gadi from NY

Good Stay. Will Stay Again!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The service is perfect! The room is above average for a 3 star hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything I needed. The reception allowed me to check in early which was great (first stay there) and the entire check in/out process was super quick and friendly. Thanks ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't get better based on the prize and star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpfullness overcome shortage

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly personal at the reception,even one helped me in carrying the luggage i had. -Nice entrance of the hotel. ------------------------------------------------------------------- - Unfortunate was that the towels were not changed for 2 days ,although i placed them in the sink to show that they need to be changed, and so also the bath soap was out,which was not refilled. I notified the people from the reception,who supplied me instantly with new towels. Ido not know,if they do not change towels on weekends??.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
A pleasant , clean and comfortable central hotel. Would recomend to friends for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable for a short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
only 4 free parking places but there is a cheap (e4) parking just 100m from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queenie from Mumbai

Everything Except the Location is Disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: the rooms and the coolers and heaters
The location of the hotel is very good but the Rooms and all other facilities are disappointing wifi jams when there are more users and also the bathrooms are very small compared to other hotel in Dramstadt overall a ok experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from tain

Good hotel good friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Not fancy but clean,tidy.very helpful regarding check out times.breakfast was plentiful of a good quality.thanks for a good start to our days away
Cons: For the price nothing at all.
The hotel was clean and simple.staff were very helpful,brekki was great.will/would stay there again ,no problems at all.thanks for the stay