Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train station and airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was just OK. It was a convenient location next to the train station and within walking distance of the historical downtown city center. The stay included an ample breakfast buffet and free mini bar items!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Our initial room was a bit small and we talked to Julia at the front desk who gave us a beautiful room that was more fitting to our needs. We had already stayed at the Monopol on our first night in Germany which is why we picked it for our last night as well. The change in room really left our trip on a good note and we were well rested for our trans-atlantic flight the next morning.
Cons: the hotel was a tad run down but I think thats to be expected in a hotel that old.
Location: Literally right beside the train station so a great place for coming to and from Frankfurt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: The room was fantastic and comfortable with a large bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful and catered to people from anywhere in the world. The location is directly across from the train station which was great because we had day trips planned everyday. The wifi worked well and everything was very clean. Cons: We left our window open one day and I guess there were dumpsters below because our room smelled like garbage for the rest of the stay. The area around the hotel is great if you plan to use the train station a lot, but otherwise it is unsafe for walking around. Very shady area, but the hotel itself was very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel close to traind

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place close to train station. Room spacious and minibar part of room rate had beer coke a orange juice restocked daily. Also had cake and fruit in foyer. Restaurant ok. 12 PM check out which was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Kind staff, amazing breakfast and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with location, price, breakfast + the kitchen agreed to freeze my icepack for my insulin to travel the next day.
3 out of 5
by Hana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels