Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Bad Hotel staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Next morning, 6 a.m the girl at the cafeteria, before opening time, served me a cofee.
I arrived at 10 pm on Sunday , received by a person and the front desk who looked very tired and with no will to be interrupted by any new guest. He asked me for my personal identification and I gave him our National identity card( Peruvian). He demanded that I showed him my passport which I did , having to open my bag, search,etc , but I mentioned that this was the first time my ID card was not enough to register at any hotel in Europe. The man started to complain to me, by no way in a gentle way, that this was the hotel policy,etc. Mine was only a comment but looked like the man was in no mood for any comment .He continued grumbling. I asked for a wake up call which I knew in advance wouldn`t arrive. It didn`t because that man had no intention to do it. Conclusion: Bad managment, discouraged employee, worst service.
4 out of 5
by Fidel Jr.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

Basic hotel well located next to the train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had to spend one night to fly the next day. It is s basic hotel with basic services. The carpet in the room is old and gives the appearance of not being clean enough. The bathroom was fine. There was a mini-fridge in the room and this is convenient. There are some shops around where you can get snacks and drinks. The neighborhood is a typical red light district, but didn't feel unsafe at all. The heater is the radiator type and when I cracked up the temperature, it made loud noises in the pipes, waking me up in the middle of the night Nice breakfast in a very clean eating area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 3star. You can hear literally everything from adjacent rooms. Not up to standards expected in 2016.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget place

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Next to main station, very convenient. Room is very small, can't even open luggage properly. Bathroom ventilation system is not working, it is not fixed even report to reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient location for Hauptbahnhof and trams, but the area was a Turkish community! Dennis on reception was very nice and helpful, we arrived early and didn't have to wait for our room long. Room cleaned daily with clean towels. Mattress could be replaced. We stayed in 53 at back of hotel, nice and quiet with lift. Breakfast quite basic but nice to be included and perfectly adequate! Only served 7-10 and we turned up at 10 one day and were refused, a bit harsh, so we took a couple of rolls up to the room! Overall pleasant stay! They minded our bags on the last day but not locked up, just behind reception desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is next to Frankfurt HBF and is close to restaurants, shops and attractions. It is not very fancy but it has all the basic things i needed during my stay. The only thing is they dont replenish all the toiletries but i think you can request for it. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast as well. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok, not great. Wouldn't go back.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Close to main train station and meeting point for tour operator we used. Free breakfast was good. Linens & towels were clean.
Cons: Rooms were old, outdated and much smaller than what we viewed on website. Walls are paper thin, could hear everything from adjoining rooms at all hours of the night. Only lock to the room seemed flimsy and I didn't feel overly protected. Smell of sewage coming from toilet and noticed a few ants on the counter above the bathroom sink.