Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great value. Hotel is in the middle of a shopping area and the reception is area is one floor above ground. Worth the extra effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Too Noisy for Summer Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Improvements are needed to bring room temperatures into modern times.
Location: The hotel is close to Romer square which is a huge plus. Modern shopping is also near by.
Because the hotel is very close to Berliner street, and is also located on a major walkway, the noise is considerably loud. In warm weather, the room's window must be open during the day and evening. As I was out of the room during the day, the street noise was not an issue. However at night, every late night rowdy "passer bye" could be heard. This activity continued through out the night, and into the morning.
4 out of 5
by Hannah from Baltimore

Nice room, mixed service

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were met at check-in with such a lovely, helpful man who went out of his way to carry our suitcase because the elevator was broken. He also took the time to look up if the post office was open and showed us how to get there on a map. The room was clean, comfy, and spacious. Wide variety for breakfast in the morning! The two double beds put together to make a full bed were on wheels, so it was hard to cuddle together without pushing the beds apart!! It was also a bit stuffy with the windows closed, but a bit noisy with them open (our room overlooked the front, where drunken shouts were heard all night and construction started very early!) But these are minor issues for us. The most concerning thing was the incredibly rude and sour man working behind the desk in the morning. Complete opposite of the man who welcomed us! We heard this man speak curtly and impatiently with several customers as we sat for our breakfast. He should take notes from his kinder, older colleague!
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard for us to locate and it was very noisy at night. It was a nice location during the day to shop and eat.
4 out of 5
by SOJUNG from Deutschland

It was good.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. It was middle of tourist place and breakfast was delicious and room was clean. However the one thing I did not like it the room was little bit small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, OH

A Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
A great hotel on a walking street near a lot of great shopping. It's just a block from the historic Old City. Hotel staff made a great recommendation for dinner!
3 out of 5
by ZENICHIRO from 東京

真冬は厳しいかもしれません、

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
室内ヒーターが作動せずスタッフに対応をお願いしたが直すことができなかった。シャワーのお湯が出るまで数分かかった。朝食は美味しかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklinville, NJ

Comfortable hotel in the perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel staff are amazingly friendly. Just outside the hotel is shopping and numerous churches. Perfect location! Room was small, but clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely recommend and return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great economic option close to Old Frankfort

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Staff was very accommodating of our larger group and set us up with a larger room across the street. Great accommodations for the price and definitely would be back again. Very close and convenient to Old Frankfurt area and plenty to do a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location is the best. Easy to get to from public trans. Service was excellent.
Cons: Hotel is dated so updating carpets, furnishings and elevator would be nice
Chose this hotel based on location and previous comments and was not disappointed. If you want to stay in the middle of the shopping and historic district this is a great choice. Hotel is very unassuming from the outside so you would not really notice it if you didn't know it was there. No issues at all with any part of the stay. we arrived at 730am and they let us check in!! I understand there is no air conditioning but that is not an issue in December. I can see where maybe rooms that face the street could be a bit noisy so request a room toward the back of the hotel.