Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY area

Take it or Leave it!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: 1st stay was good but not the 2nd one!
Cons: HONOR THE RESERVATION !
Location: Find another Hotel nearby!
We stayed in 2 rooms the 1st time we visited. Our rooms were good. As we were returning to the area at the end of the week & had a reservation there I requested the same rooms. The receptionist told me we would get the same rooms. When were arrived the 2nd time we were told that the rooms were occupied and were given dinky rooms in the basement with a shared toilet & shower at the end of the hall. I complained about the rooms & shared facilities and was told that the rooms were the only ones available. The receptionist did check to see if there was anything else but it was basically " Take it or Leave it! " . When checking out the manager blamed the receptionist & gave us 20 Euro off each room which is what they originally went for compared to the rooms we reserved. We will not be using that Hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West of England

Niederraederhof - basic but comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nederraederhof is a basic but comfortable hotel, ideal for a short stay on business, especialy if you are paying yourself or have to wait for expenses. There is tram and bus connections close by to the city centre and Hbf and in the other direction the Niederrad business area.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Danbury, UK

Nice budget hotel in Niederrad, Frankfurt

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
a nice budget hotel, friendly staff and has all you need
1 out of 5
by djalcy

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
terrible, a hotel where they don't even have a TV ??? what else can I say about it...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst business stay ever

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The carbonated water
Upon arrival, I was told that there was a problem with the room - some vague excuse was given as to why some of the rooms were unavailable. Given they had all my contact details and failed to notify me of this was disappointing, being relegated to what the receptionist described as the 'cellar' was almost comical. Turns out there was a room in the basement with separate bathroom facilities down the corridor. This setup you may expect from a hostel charging 20 Euros, but not from a 3 star hotel - even as a back up room. The bed was tiny and mattress felt cheap, every footstep and conversation from above was amplified given its 'sub-optimal' location beneath the reception. The only thing I found satisfactory in the room - was the bottled mineral water with gas, which was seemingly un tampered and contained the appropriate balance of carbon. To top off a dreadful stay - the receptionist said someone would be in contact about a refund. Alas - I've heard nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much from the room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was pretty small and the smell of smoking cigaretts from other room/ windows was pretty annoying. Breakfast was excellent for the value eventhough they did not have any plain butter. Reception was friendly for check-in but then was stressed out when more questions / requests was asked. Although behind the reception area there was a little bar with wine but when we asked for a wine opener( had our own bottle) they told us they dont have it and asked us to go to a resturaunt to have it opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, quiet location.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: xxx
Cons: xxx
Location: xxx
Hotel convenient for train and tram station. Wi Fi was bad - no signal or very slow internet access. Ask for non-smoking room - my room stunk of smoke. Apart from that, room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely worth the money paid

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
No air conditioning, only a fan during a July stay. Internet was extremely slow on the fifth floor, had to sit in the lobby. Front desk worker did all they could to help me. Left the window open for ventilation and had to close it due to all the small bugs that came into the room.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels