Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Lovely hotel in nice neighbourhood

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is a lovely hotel just 2 subway stops from the central train station. Checking in was very easy and quick, particularly considering I had just arrived in the early morning from an overseas flight. My room was ready and was very clean and spacious. There was a sitting area in the bay window nook and the windows opened for ventilation, but when closed, shut out any sounds. The breakfast was not included in the cost, but this was clearly explained ahead of time. I did partake of the breakfast though, and it was very plentiful and delicious. There was a wide variety of options and I'm sure something to appeal to everyone's tastes. I would definitely recommend this "gem of a hotel" and, should I return to Frankfurt, stay here again.
5 out of 5
by James

Convenient and good value hotel & good atmosphere.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who spoke excellent English and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ilkka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good location, clean hotel great room, Very helpful staff could not do better If stopping for a weekend good location and two of the best restaurants next door and across the road and only a short walk in to the old town
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Moscow

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and friendly
5 out of 5
by Walter from Beach park

Happy ending!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! Huge rooms! A wonderful end to our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Blissfully quiet large room

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It had comfort and character but was also quiet.
Cons: Would have appreciated a spare blanket in room as find duvets too hot. Otherwise perfect.
Location: Easy ride into centre from nearby U-bahn stations.
Very pleasant first stay in Frankfurt. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and everywhere sparklingly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT STAFF

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was lovely, a little bit out of the city, but in a really nice area, close to the metro. The desk staff were fantastic and very helpful, we had a train trike, which we could not read about - not being German, and the reception staff helped us with taxi etc. to get to the airport on time. they were extremely;y helpful. Great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Charming hotel with an olde world ambiance

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the antique style furniture, the very large room with comfortable seating and a small table, as well as a desk.
Cons: More English language channels on the TV would have been Ppreciated.
Location: It was very close to Westend station and only two minutes on the train to Hauptwache for great shopping and a short walk to the museums.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Palmenhof. The room was very comfortable, although it was a little hot so we needed to open our balcony door to let cooler air in. Housekeeping was very efficient and the desk staff were always friendly and very helpful with good English.