Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Frankfurt

Posted Oct 1, 2014
A very suitable hotel for a short break in the centre (old town) of Frankfurt. Quiet location..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JCJ from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location could not be better for getting around Frankfurt and walking to most sights.
Cons: With the rooms lacking a/c, they did get a little too warm for me and the outside was too noisy to leave the window open at night.
Location: The Romer was about 4 blocks away, the Mainkai 2 blocks and the Zeil shopping 2 blocks. Sachsen area across the river was also only a few minutes walk
If you are looking for clean, basic, no frills accommodation in a safe neighbourhood with easy walking to most of the sights as well as nearby stations for trams & trains then this is a good choice. Though the in room wi-fi was free, it frequently cut out and required constant logging back on which was inconvenient. My single room was very compact but there was enough space for luggage and to hang some clothes up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from C

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Placed near the city. A very quiet area near the river and a 10 minute walk from the Underground, the city and the Christmas markets. The room was a good comfortable size with a very large comfy bed. Excellent bathroom facilities. The Staff were great, very helpfull, they all spoke English and were happy to do so. A great breakfast with a range of foods. All in all we will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Australia

A friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: I thought the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Location: Absolutely all the sights are easily within walking distance. There are lots of cafes with a great choice available.
I must admit to feeling a little dubious when the first thing that caught my eye in the room was a set of earplugs! But I can honestly say that this was a very quiet hotel. The neighbouring church's bells are very loud but they peeled only at about 6 pm and 9 am the following morning. Its location is great, a few minutes walk to the U Bahn or the tram or another 5 minutes into the old town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
I picked this hotel based on the good reviews I saw online, even though it was slightly more expensive, but there was no working WiFi, so I ended up spending on roaming data. So overall I didn't feel it was good value for money. This is the only one of the 3 hotels and 3 hostels i stayed in during my trip which i didn't feel satisfied with. The location is good and breakfast is ok. Room is small but clean.
5 out of 5
by mv08f from NC

Great location, spacious rooms, excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel, great location with many restaurans and the main shopping street in 5min walking distance. The room was clean and large. The only minus would be that the double bed was actually two beds pushed together, so that was a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted May 29, 2013
Big room and big bathroom, but very bare. Dated building and hallways. The whole place had a hospital like feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel very close to the Christmas market

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the Christmas Market, zoo and trainstation
Very helpful staff at reception, everyone spoke English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kochansky from Piracicaba, SP - Brazil

Good price, depending the dates

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Parking
Cons: WiFi internet
Location: Very good for those who want be downtown.
Price includes breakfast and parking and a very spacious room and bathroom. The hotel is close to downtown and walking distance to the main shopping streets.