Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent Wifi connection and great (free) buffet breakfast. They have thought of everything!
Location: Close to city centre and the wonderful farmer's market on the weekend.
Had to overnight in Frankfurt and decided to get away from the airport area. This hotel was the perfect choice. Close to everything in the city centre as well as to the subway. Very charming with tasteful decor throughout and well appointed room with luxurious bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Perry

Perfect

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Very friendly, huge excellent German style breakfast, clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

They'd lost our already paid booking..

Posted May 14, 2017
The title says much of what took place. Idk our room's 'Cleanliness' or 'Comfort' for we weren't able to obtain our room. I merely filled in the above 'meh' rating because I'm unable to complete this survey. We'd paid for the room a month prior via Expedia. Received a Booking Number etc., Lo' & behold we get to the Hotel Villa Orange to find they'd ignored or made a mistake & gave our room to another guest(s). All hotels, including Hotel Villa Orange in the Frankfurt CBD were booked solid due to an international Textile conference in the area. Suffice to say the on-duty Hotel Villa Orange people were very apologetic & worked relentlessly to find us a room at another hotel. I know this can & does happen often. Apparently it was our turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique at its best

Posted May 6, 2017
Villa orange is a small hotel and provides an excellent oasis in which to relax. I would definitely choose to stay there again
5 out of 5
by Ramon

to be recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice family like style hotel in a very calm area. Still close - walking distance to Konstabler Wache, i.e. main shopping area and train connection to aiport. I will come here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gadi

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I've been to few hotels in Frankfurt in recent years - this one is the best. Medium sized, cozy hotel, located just 5 minutes walking distance from city center in a good & quiet neighborhood, with public transportation just 200 m away. Great breakfast Clean and tidy VERY helpful staff (speaks very good English)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight in Frankfurt

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I especially liked the availability of parking and the breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: There are restaurants closeby.
We were looking for a convenient place to stay in Frankfurt that had parking. It was easy to get to the Villa Orange, and parking was available ($15/night, not bad). The room was nicely appointed, and the staff very friendly. The free breakfast the next morning was generous, and provided high quality options. The location was perfect, and the stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great non smoking very comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small non smoking hotel in excellent location and friendly great service, great organic plenty breakfast. Good wi-fi. Rooms are of good size and very comfortable. Public transportation within 5-10 min walk. Pleanty of restaurants and supermarkets within 5 min walk. Love this hotel, we will stay here if in Frankfurt.