Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 27, 2017
nice spacious, clean and quiet bedroom on ground floor; 2 min walk to tram (S bahn); family run place; good breakfast; would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to metro and university.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Easy to find from metro. Quiet street. Desk clerk stored my luggage and gave me room key early, as I arrived well before check-in (3pm). Good breakfast selection. Nice service staff. Good sized and very clean room. Was happy to return for a second stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel with good price

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was really excellent. The transformation to the old town as well as the main station was great. It was just five minutes away from these locations, and the metro station was just right near the hotel. There was a nice restaurant/pub in front of the hotel, which opens till very late in the evening but crowded with nice peoples. Next time when I travel to Frankfurt, this is the definitely choice of mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
An excellent family-run property. Clean, well-maintained and efficient. We enjoyed the neighbourhood for its restaurants, local shops and bakeries. Our only issue was construction noise on the street in front of the hotel. It started early and made leisurely mornings almost impossible. Not a big issue for us as we wanted get out and explore the city. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Jörg Operhalski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Construction should be completed in August 2016. We hope to see you again to welcoming you on your next visit to Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Espoo

Short visit to Frankfurt

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel stuff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. I stayed in the building next to the main one. The location of the hotel is near to mass transportation and grocery stores, restaurants etc. The breakfast served at the hotel was basic, but nothing was missing and the coffee was fresh. The free wifi was very slow, especially the upload speed (quite important if you e.g. plan to do video calls). Overall it is a good hotel and a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our good, convenient and quiet location. We offer for a small additional charge an faster wireless connection. On your next visit in our house you can try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our stay at Hotel West was perfect! It was close to the train station which made transportation easy. It was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. Management was so helpful. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Jörg Operhalski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very good review of our hotel. On your next visit to Frankfurt we would like to welcome you back with us.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Pretoria

What more do you need!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
if you do not need a full service hotel the West offers a big, well decorated clean rooms next to an underground station connecting to all of Frankfurt. The included breakfast is also very good. Great value and great situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice hotel, but they are doing some renovations. It got a little noisy the last night there. Breakfast was Included and was the standard European breakfast of cheese, cold cuts, bread, and 3 min. eggs. Parking was on the streets, but free. Lots of shops, restaurants, and bakeries close by.Train station was close, and they have a pass you buy at the hotel for unlimited rides for 2 day's for just a little over 8 euros. Would definitely go back there
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Albany, NY

Comfortable and charming

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful 6-night stay while I was visiting Goethe University. The room was in great condition and was bigger and more comfortable that I was expecting. Breakfast had enough options each day so that I didn't get bored by the end of the trip. Charming place, and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast
Cons: needs an elevator
Location: well located in walking distance to Messe Frankfurt and easy access to public transportation. Cafe on the corner
This is a charming family run hotel, well located in walking distance to Messe Frankfurt and easy access to public transportation. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff is gracious, the rooms are larger and more comfortable than most in Frankfurt. The only drawback is no elevator.