Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

CENTRALISSIMO

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: La posizione centralissima e la colazione.
Cons: La moquette e i mobili della camera (troppo scuri)
Location: Hotel centralissimo, nel bel mezzo delle attrazioni. La casa di Goethe è praticamente dietro l'angolo. Ci sono diversi locali nella zona (rist, bar)
Data la posizione centralissima è ideale per chi non vuole prendere mezzi di trasporto, comunque la metro è praticamente sotto l'albergo e la stazione ferroviaria centrale è a sole due fermate. Buona la colazione, cordiale il personale. Hotel pulito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent location!!! just like the name suggests!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! and the pleasantness of the whole atmosphere.
Cons: WiFi, upgrade the TV sets to flat ones and hang them on the wall... To include at least one English CHANNEL for the tourist...
Location: Just about any activity one fences... walking the streets, great shopping, sites at walking distances and the HOP ON HOP OFF buses, good eating!
The Hotel is going through renovation, it will be very pleasant once it's finished. The Hotel is hidden from the searching eye... the entrance, an elevator, is tucked inside a shopping passage... just as well we arrived with a taxi,the driver knew to take us without too many explanations...just gave him the name. The staff couldn't be nicer even if tried... helpful and accommodating. Coffee and cake were there for the guests to enjoy at no extra cost. WiFi somewhat problematic in the rooms but strong at the reception area, where upon the breakfast is served too, and very good! All in all... pleasing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

Great location - under renovation

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stay on our way to Munich - hotel is in a great location, right downtown, lots of restaurants nearby. The other rooms on our floor were being renovated during the day, which made sleeping off our jet lag a bit difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes City Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Es begrüßt ein alter Aufzug. Zimmer sauber, Bad ok. Bad wurde offenbar mal renoviert. Allerdings vor dem Hintergrund des durchaus stattlichen zimmerpreises billig gemacht. Statt bodenebener Dusche ein 30 cm hohes Podest, die brause fix an der Wand. Wenn man das schon neu macht, hätte man dass ja auch gescheit machen können. Möbel alt Türen uralt und klapprig, Teppichboden versifft, Frühstück für den Preis sehr übersichtlich. Die (laute) Lage mitten in der Stadt ist teuer erkauft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel un peu vieillot mais extrêmement bien situé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Basic 3 star hotel, great location for shopping and travel, gods wifi and solid German breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The manager personably recommend places to go and what to see, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

良いです

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
部屋はとても古く、においました。お風呂のドアはかたくなかなかあきませんでした。シャワーヘッドも壊れていましたが、夜遅かったため修理できないと言われました。 ただ、立地はとてもいいです。帰国日、空港へ行くまでの1時間だけでもショッピングやゲーテ像を見ることができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gut für Shoppingtrip, im Zentrum

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren nur im Hotel zum Übernachten, leider war es in der Nacht sehr heiss, trotz Ventilator. Auf dem Teppichboden unseres Zimmers gab es ein paar Flecken, die nicht so toll aussahen. Das Frühstück hingegen hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt, ausser der Kaffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Close to metro station and shopping centre

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Polite staff, breakfast and afternoon tea and snacks, location
Cons: room's furniture and carpet
Location: near metro station, Galleria, Myzeil shopping
Hotel Zentrum is located near metro and underground station. It's very near to shopping centre. Actually it's not a problem to walk to Romerburg. We did that. Air conditional is not available but there's fan in the room. Room furniture and carpet a bit old but the washroom is newly renovated. There are afternoon tea and snacks provided here for free. I recommend it to everyone!