Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location and quaint boutique hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Small, breakfast, location, wifi,
Cons: Possibly vending machines/snacks
Location: Old town center, the Main River, good cafes and restaurants, etc.
We really enjoyed the quaint boutique nature of this hotel. We loved the location and the hotel's breakfast was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Awesome location, great for shopping & eating out

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is mid renovation, so the reception and rooms are fresh modern industrial in style. The bathrooms were brand new and well appointed. The only negative was a lack of air conditioning and the night we were there was quite hot! They do provide a fan though.
3 out of 5
by Sally

Small hotel, good location. Needs a bit more work

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was undergoing renovation. Our room was clean and the renovation finished. Some parts of the renovation, however, were not well completed. The bathroom was nice looking and recently completed, however it seemed to be hastily finished. The bracket for the shower was broken already and the rain shower did not work at all. Several hooks for towels were placed with only one screw and would probably come loose soon. The Hotel was difficult to find and the elevator was very small. Breakfast was OK although the facilities for serving were makeshift. I noticed a coffee cup with a crack and a chip and brought it to the attention of the serving staff, but she merely put the cup back into the drawer with others that would be used. In all, our stay was OK and the beds were comfortable. For a small hotel, it was adequate and certainly in a convenient area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay Great location Good breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and designed hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The design is very nice and complicated on all floors. The bed is comfortable and clean bathrooms. Breakfast is good above our expectations. The stuff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice! Friendly and helpful staff, filling and satisfactory breakfast, clean room, and very good location. In and around the area were the restaurants, the mall, train stop, I believe there is even a cinema in the same complex but did not check it out. A special thank you to Rickie for his airport transport recommendaion. Pleased with our choice of lodgings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice room and service!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
cool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, but it has the feel of a hostel. The staff was not very accommodating and the breakfast was not very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is very central, next to the Zeil. The only disadvantage is that it is still undergoing renovations ... something which has been going on for a long time now!