Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely small hotel. Close to airport and Frankfurt

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Nearby train station, bakeries, banks, grocery store, pharmacy and some restaurants. Around the corner there is a fantastic chocolate shop.
Typical German hotel with nice comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean and renovated. We didn't get breakfast because we left too early, however we got some freshly baked croissants from the cleaning lady. The owner was there and he was very kind checking on us by calling our rooms and asking if we needed anything the night before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, middle of this little town.

Posted May 12, 2016
It is not a 4 star hotel based on amenities or at least I didn't see the restaurant, pool etc. but if it did or if it does, then it deserves them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Friendly staff,close to transportation,quiet.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very nice hotelgood breakfast,very quiet. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
One night Lovely lady in the reception very helpful and smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable, Close to train station

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent bed. Nice breakfast. Handy to station.
Cons: Very limited options for dining. Only a small pizzeria and an Indian restaurant nearby.
Location: Nice forest walk less than 10 mins walk from the hotel
I've stayed twice here. Comfortable and clean. Nice quiet village and about 5 minutes walk to the station. Good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Elmar

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel wont take credit card under 10 Euros !!!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

My Stay At Hotel zum Lowen Germany

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: I like this hotel for the late arrival provisions implemented. I was very late, like 10:15 pm on my arrival and the hotel did have provisions for me.
Cons: Perhaps, late arrivals to midnight.
Location: Location is good for overnight rests...nearby restaurants are accomodating and fun to be within...even a late hrs of the nite.
Hotel is a typical European middle level hotel. It is pleasantly located for a rest over outside of the Frankfurt airport. This accommodations are good and adequate. Some rooms are not heated as well as others. Nevertheless, overall this is a very good hotel for the price per room requested. The breakfast is very good in a great setting.