Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Walking distance to many Frankfurt must sees

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to many Frankfurt sites, and the view was absolutely amazing.
Patricia, who works at the lobby, was very nice and accomodating. She gave us a map of Frankfurt and showed us where to go. The places Patricia recomended were breathtaking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by sibylle., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jorge, Dear Guest Doscy, Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Frankfurt. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.I would like to thank you for your kind words about location, andn Patricia from our Front Office Team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With kind regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In serious need for an update

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's an old intercontinental, rooms are outdated and food was so dull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A relaxing, comforting, first class hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms could use a little make over
Location: Excellent easy access to public transportation
The staff was extremely accommodating. From the restaurant to the room service, every member of the team was excellent and treated us was we were there only guests. The staff couldn't do enough for us to make our stay a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Riverside location
Cons: Bathroom size, several things not working in the room - curtain pulleys, bathroom fan, noisy air conditioning.
Location: Well located for the river and scenic walks
Good location, adequate room but ridiculously small bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable hotel near the river

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the location and the staff
Cons: There had been smokers in the room previously and, while the room was spotless, the smell of smoke lingered. For non-smokers, this was noticeable.
The staff at the hotel were fantastic; very helpful and pleasant. We ordered room service and the food was delicious, as was breakfast in the dining room. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the old part of the city, churches and museums. The walk along the river is fantastic. It's a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aalborg

Very good hotel next to Städel Institute

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good quality
Location: walk on riverside, enjoy art
Wonderfully welcoming staff, very nice rooms. Nice views both onto the city and to Saxhsenhausen. Very important is vicinity to the Städel Art Institute (right across the river) which is the main important place to see in Frankfurt. Possibility to stroll along Mainkai is also a benefit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A very nice room with perfect view of the river Main Excellent breakfast Reasonable walking distance to city center
4 out of 5
by marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mok from Hong Kong

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, hotel service is excellent. Things to be improved: No free Wifi in hotel room Same breakfast buffet menu for consecutive 6 days, boring.....,!