Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Form Follows Function

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Location: Location is good for airport travelers, fly in meetings and easy off, easy on access to the autobahn.
If you need a serviceable hotel close to the airport as I did before my early morning flight the next day, the InterCityHotel will fill the bill. The post-modern minimalist room was clean, comfortable and quiet (especially considering that it was adjacent to the airport). Parking was pricey (and so is the shuttle to the airport), something we Americans are not used to since most airport hotels provide complementary shuttle services and free parking. Their slower speed WIFI is OK for basic email, FaceBook, etc. but if you need to do any serious business you will probably have to pay for the premium service. As for food -- the InterCityHotel has a large, brightly lit, restaurant with lots of tables where a single traveler like myself can hunker down with their smart phone and where you can order off the menu or opt for the buffet (about €20). After looking at the menu and taking a stroll around the buffet I chose the buffet. There were many items on the buffet that were perfectly fine, though not particularly high quality, that made for an adequate and filling evening meal. I discovered the best part of my stay at the InterCityHotel early the next morning when it took me just 10 minutes to drive to the Terminal One rental car return. And the whole deal cost between €40-€60 less than some of the hotels on the terminal side of the airport. Just keep in mind that it is what it is, a purely functional stopover for the traveler coming or going through the Frankfurt airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Hotel shuttle on time. 15 minutes from the airport to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good choice for Frankfurt airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Shuttle to and from hotel, not far Clean large rooms. Nice staff. Modern large hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Was conveniently near the airport. Easy curbside shuttle pickup. Comfortable stay. No complaints.
Cons: Complementary bottled water? Maybe make the shuttle complementary...most hotel guests need to take it... seems like a sneaky way to charge a bit more!
Location: Conveniently close to Frankfurt airport
Overnight pre-flight stay. The booking suggested warning hotel in advance about airport shuttle pickup, but was easy to call them upon arrival from the available airport dedicated telephone "post". Uneventful short ride to hotel, quick check-in, was resting quickly. Quick checkout in the morning to go back to the airport. Facilities were pleasant and clean. Staff, courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, clean, but chilly

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were good, room was clean. Just quilt was too thin and small and room while warm in evening was cold by morning, not nice since blanket was rubbish. other than that was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

High frequency hotel near airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We chose this hotel over the other airport hotels due to the attractive price - but you should consider that this hotel is first of all - on the other side of the airport and it gets bus load of travellers whose plane got delayed or cancelled... this hotel must have contracts with bunch of airlines...it feels like a motel 6 - busy and noisy most times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport nothing else

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Slowest internet I've had in Germany. Food overpriced for the quality. Staff not so friendly. Rooms were best part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and bright and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was gorgeous and catered for all tastes. I'm glad I found the hotel on the website.
Location: Arrived at night and got shuttle bus to hotel so not sure what is close by - except the airport and that was the main reason I booked the hotel.
I only stayed overnight before getting the plane home but I was pleased with the extra facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Everything was fine food was great room was warm -0 Celsius outside, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Quick stay but Worth it!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Only a quick stay the night before flying out. Everything was wonderful, quiet, and extremely pleasant during our stay! Will definitely plan to return to that hotel for a much longer stay next time!