Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
A very secluded hotel not easily accessible.Hotel should at least provide shuttle to city or at least nearby pblic transport stations. Instead, hotel charges €6 per person for each trip to he airport on designated timetables. The return trip from airport was free but the shuttle was never on time. During bookng, description was to select a double bed or twin kings bed, we selected the latter but we were checked into a room with 2 standard single bed. Room was really small to manoeuvre. The complimentary tea and coffee or even sugar were not replenished daily that we have to request for it. Overall, not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by LHFCS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are truly sorry to read that we did not match your expectations. The Hotel doesn't provide rooms with 2 King Beds, just 2 Standard Twin Beds. We talk with our Executive Housekeeper to find out what happend during your stay with the refill of the tea and coffee in your room. Once again, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay to the fullest. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel to show you that this has been an isolated experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Room smelled like a sewer

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Upon checking in, my room smelled like air freshener. When I returned for the evening, it smelled like a sewer and just kept getting stronger. I was eventually able to have my room changed. When I complained, they knew exactly what I was talking about so this is not a new issue and they rented the room anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by LHFCS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are truly sorry to read that we did not match your expectations. We value our guest’s reviews as it is this feedback that can identify deficiencies in our services and help us improve. We have taken note of the issues you have brought up in your review and investigated the matters you outlined.
5 out of 5
by Sunandan

great experience, excellent comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was a fantastic stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic breakfast. Girls at the front desk not very friendly or accommodating. I explained that my medication needs to be kept cold and if they could please place my ice pack in their freezer as the fridge in my room does not have a freezer and is barely cold and could not be adjusted, they told me to go to the restaurant and ask the chef. I then had to look for the chef and explain my situation. In the morning my icepack was not frozen and I could not keep my medication cold during the day as I had checked out of the hotel. For a high star hotel I would have expected the room to have an iron and ironing board.
1 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

A very pleasant place to stay;

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and clean.
Cons: The shower was an afterthought, that dis not work too well.
Location: Just spent he night,
We were delayed on our trip due to unforeseen cicumstances, Only spent about 4 hours there. but it was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too far from any other place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Booked King Size & they offered a twin size, later on, they combined two twins to make it a King! The comforter was Twin Size, escalated it to Expedia Customer Support
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

Perfect for grabbing a flight the next day

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: Morning buffet needs to be kept stocked better during peak morning use
Cheap stay and located close to the airport. Buffet could have been better.
1 out of 5
by CHENG JEN

Very bad experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not cleaning, I found at least 5 flying bugs in my room. Very old style hotel and room design. Bed and pillow were not comfortable.