Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Compacto, prático e bem localizado

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Gostei da localização, a poucos metros da Hauptbanhof. Quarto e banheiro limpos também agradaram.
Cons: O chek-out às 11 horas da manhã deixa o dia de ir embora mais corrido do que deveria.
Location: O hotel fica em pleno centro de Frankfurt, não muito longe do Messe, o maior centro de convenções da cidade e perto do Rio Main.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Good for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We arrived late at the hotel which was not a problem for the staff, but i called a week earlier to advise this and no note was made and the staff complained to me they could not reach me - I advised the guy on the phone I was coming from Australia which they could have figured out if they checked the booking with an AU address. We had a big room I ordered 3 Bed and got 5 Bed, was fine but the hotel smelled cigarette everywhere and we had a non smoker room. As non-smoker I find this a bit yuck to sleep in. Would not recommend for long stay - but for one night it's ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Affordable and good value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, responded to e-mail enquiries professionally, very clean, good wi-fi service.
Location: Close to the train station, so it's easy to make day trips out of town; and central--the Goethe museum is fairly handy.
It's close to the train station, which is a big advantage for just passing through, but that also means it's not in the nicest or most beautiful neighbourhood. It's still well run, makes clear that it values security, and it's very clean and well-kept. All of these qualities are above average for the price point. I spoke German, so I can't speak to the quality of the service in other languages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Positiv Überrascht für Frankfurter Verhältnisse

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Sauberes und schönes kleines Hotel, nur einige Minuten vom HBF und Innenstadt entfernt. Freundliches Personal, Parkplatz gab es für 10,00 € pro Nacht und es hat alles super funktioniert. Zimmer sind klassisch aber schön eingerichtet. In Frankfurt würde ich gerne hier wieder hausen - der Preis war ebenfalls TOP!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Virginia, USA

Positives and Negatives

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: The hotel is average nice, and the gal working the desk (afternoon/evening shift) was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean enough and very roomy, the beds comfy, and there was a generous supply of towels in the bathroom (more than enough for the four of us). Negatives: The room reeked of cigarette smoke. None of us smoke, so we had to leave the windows open to try to air things out -- but the negative to that is that one of the large windows opened to a stairway fire escape, which, if we'd left the window open, would have given anyone the ability to easily access our room. The other major negative was parking. The hotel has what appears to be about 6 or 7 parking spaces out front -- after that, you're on your own. For us that meant driving around for 10 minutes trying to find a spot to park. We finally found one a few streets away, but that spot was only good until 7 a.m., meaning we had to set the alarm for early to go move the car before 7 a.m. and drive around trying to find yet another spot. Ughh.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Englewood, NJ

Simple, friendly, clean and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great in terms of price and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint was that it was close to what seemed like a not so great neighborhood. On the flip side, it was within walking distance of the train station so it was very conveniently situated to get to the city center. Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nähe Hbf

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Zimmer war enorm klein sonst hat alles gepasst. Die Rezeption war nicht so gut gestimmt.
2 out of 5
by hikmat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels