Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Good for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We arrived late at the hotel which was not a problem for the staff, but i called a week earlier to advise this and no note was made and the staff complained to me they could not reach me - I advised the guy on the phone I was coming from Australia which they could have figured out if they checked the booking with an AU address. We had a big room I ordered 3 Bed and got 5 Bed, was fine but the hotel smelled cigarette everywhere and we had a non smoker room. As non-smoker I find this a bit yuck to sleep in. Would not recommend for long stay - but for one night it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Affordable and good value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, responded to e-mail enquiries professionally, very clean, good wi-fi service.
Location: Close to the train station, so it's easy to make day trips out of town; and central--the Goethe museum is fairly handy.
It's close to the train station, which is a big advantage for just passing through, but that also means it's not in the nicest or most beautiful neighbourhood. It's still well run, makes clear that it values security, and it's very clean and well-kept. All of these qualities are above average for the price point. I spoke German, so I can't speak to the quality of the service in other languages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worst

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It's a worst experience in my life please remove this hotel in your list don't recommend any one air conditioning is worst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We loved the staff. They were very friendly. Hotel is nice and appropriate for the price. We just needed to slepp and it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

This hotel is for a one night stay..in and out.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We didn't really like it. We didn't feel safe walking to the hotel.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is close to places to eat and have fun at night but not really for the average person. Saw lots of things going on that are illegal in U.S.
I was disappointed in the hotel. I knew it was an older hotel but didn't expect to have an attic type room. The elevator went only to the fifth floor and we were given a room on the sixth floor. The room was small with a low ceiling and skylight with a shade on it. It had no air conditioning or ventilation. It had a bathroom with shower. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.Not in a good area for walking if you are female.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens , new york

Comfortable

Posted May 9, 2015
i believe that the receptionist was unprofessional ,i dont know if he was steorotipyng , but i had experience with him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needing an update

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Bathroom and room needs updating (maybe an english tv channel woudl be useful too)
Location: Fairly easy walk to Messe Centre
Hotel staff need to go on a customer service course to say the least! Reception staff don't look at you or acknowledge you in any way unless you have to speak to them I wouldn't bother! I was told the wifi would last for the duration of my stay, this wasn't the case and had to ask for another passcode, it was as if I had asked for a £50 note! I stayed on the 3rd floor, not sure if all rooms are the same as mine but really needs an update, particularly the bathroom ! Location is not bad as can walk fairly easily to the Messe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, a little removed

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The room layout was good, and the room-rate was a great deal for our short stay,
Cons: The wifi is slow, and heavily censored - don't expect to use Youtube or any other site that could vaguely be related to media!
Location: Close to a grocery store, walking distance to Tanzhaus West. 15min walk to the train-station.
We missed the bus, so walked to the hotel from the train station: a solid 15min. The room we were in was well setup. There is a grocery store, and several little stores and restaurants within a couple blocks, but it is a little removed from things, in that you need to walk (or bus) back to the train station in order to connect to the rest of Frankfurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

not nice area

Posted Dec 20, 2014
could get something even closer to the HBF and shopping area/city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value and very convenient..

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel is near the station with public transport close-by.
Cons: Not a lot.
I was just passing through Frankfurt and did not need a "luxury" hotel so Lloyed Hotel was just what was required: very pleasnt inside and perfect for a night's sleep, shower and much better than average breakfast.