Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is in need of improved services

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Locvation
Cons: all the services
Location: Located near the Messa Fair
This Hotel is in need of improved services. The only reason to stay here is because it is right next door to the Messa Fair, home of many trade shows. Issues: No charger available, had to wait a day, hotel said they were full, so buy more chargers! 2), room at check in had no supplies, robe or slippers 3) No convenience store in hotel, could not buy a bottle of water, unless you paid room service rates. 4) No in room iron, you have to use a common room with 2 irons, half down the hall. 5) Concierge recommended a restaurant, tourist trap, vermints were outside. Again, only reason to stay here is the location other wise skip it, certainly for the price they charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, beds,
Location: Messe, Champions sports bar in Marriott, Festhalle,
Dont expect much from this hotel. Its a simple 3.5 star perhaps? Menu has recently been upgraded so its decent. Only one restaurant in the whole hotel with limited food. Only stay here due to the Messe. Ask for hard pillows cause the provided pillows are super soft. A number of airline crew stay here so I guess thats how they make most of their income. Plus its located right next to the Messe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Our three restaurants in the hotel offers our guests a very rich and wide variety of different foods. The two restaurants "Ambiente" and "Classico" pamper guests with an international range of dishes. Here we offer our guests in addition to fresh German asparagus, delicious steaks or fish as well as our Maritim Burger or delicious pasta and much more. In our award winning restaurant "SushiSho" you can enjoy Japanese specialties. The "Street Life" terrace and the "Lifestyle Bar" with a varied selection of cocktails are also available. All 3 restaurants were opened during the fair. Other kinds of pillows are not a part of the standard set of guest supplies in the hotel room, however are available through Housekeeping at any time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our good services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Excellent hotel, close to the city core

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location and and high standards
Cons: Car parking
Above average hotel with friendly, multi-lingual staff. The cuisine in the restaurant was well presented and of a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your kind post at Expedia. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Maritim Hotel Frankfurt. Of course we will forward your compliments to our staff. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. We would appreciate to accommodate you again at our hotel while your next stay at Frankfurt. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Messe

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Decent hotel. Ask for hard pillows. Normal pillows are too damn soft. Just s typical business hotel. Definitely not 5 stars. Perhaps 3.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Additional pillows or other kinds of pillows are not a part of the standard set of guest supplies in the hotel room, however are available through Housekeeping at any time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our good services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but €28 for breakfast is outrageous

Posted Oct 21, 2016
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, canada

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: upgrade carpets and bed linens
Location: Not close to anything except the convention centre, >20minute walk to most places. The Tram does stop close by and is very useful.
Hotel was a little worn and threadbare in the rooms. Very few amenities e.g. had to pay extra for use of fitness facilities). Near the Conference and convention centre but not near much else. Limited choice of restaurants indie the hotel, as typical also overpriced, and few choices within short walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Our three restaurants in the hotel offers our guests a very rich and wide variety of different foods. The two restaurants "Ambiente" and "Classico" pamper guests with an international range of dishes. Here we offer our guests in addition to fresh German asparagus, delicious steaks or fish as well as our Maritim Burger or delicious pasta and much more. In our award winning restaurant "SushiSho" you can enjoy Japanese specialties. The "Street Life" terrace and the "Lifestyle Bar" with a varied selection of cocktails are also available. We also want to inform you that renovation measures are initiated and in a few parts of the hotel already finished. In these rooms the bathrooms, carpets and TV were renewed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Hotel next to exhibition ground

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Easy to get to and great location for the exhibition ground Room clean and quiet Great for a couple of days
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the benefits of our direct access to the exhibition centre. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. We would appreciate to accommodate you again at our hotel while your next stay at Frankfurt. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close in downtown Frankfurt

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: An excellent hotel with a nearby mall to buy food and whatnot.
Cons: The double bed which was two complete single beds pushed together (instead of a king mattress on top) so sometimes the beds would separate some.
The hotel is very clean and has lots of amenities, including a big indoor pool on the top floor that we swam in on our last day there. Staff were polite and the room service was great. It is a large hotel less than a half mile from a nice 2 story mall called Skyline Plaza where there are restaurants and a fairly large grocery store called Rewe City as well as other stores. We walked to the mall 3 times in our 8 days there. We went to the cities of Mainz and Heidelberg via train. The train station is about 1 mile away from the hotel so we took a taxi there. I recommend going to the city of Heidelberg to see the castle there on the hill and also to go see the market square part of the city with its nice cathedral and restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and also appreciate your compliment for our staff and will forward it to them. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls.Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. We offer our guests in addition to the pool and sauna, a well-equipped fitness room which can be used daily by hotel guests. So guests are able to work out in the Fitness- and Cardio sections or take a rest in our sauna or steam bath. We would appreciate to accommodate you again at our hotel while your next stay at Frankfurt. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient conference centre hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Well located for conference facilities. Clean, comfortable rooms. If i was to nitpick, breakfast was overpriced for what they offer. Internet access is 'free' but this is so ridiculously slow that you'll need to pay the local t-mobile wifi for temporary access. Otherwise no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Our breakfast buffet in our restaurant "Ambiente" offers our guests a very rich and wide variety of different foods. Besides the familiar breakfast specialties such as fresh fruits or fresh eggs products from the show kitchen you can also test Asian delicacies. As an alternative, we serve our guests a small a la carte breakfast in our Cafe "Rendezvous". We are sorry for the internet trouble caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Very nice and confortable

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It was modern, very clean, everybody spoke english, good service.
Cons: Concierge's mood
Staff was great, except the concierge who was always in a bad mood. Room and facilities were awesome, more than we expected.