Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Close to Messe 8 and 9

Posted May 19, 2017
Walking distance to Messe 8 and 9 - business trip. Also able to walk to the train station and downtown with a little extra effort. Nice room with tub and shower combo. In room frig and safe. Large windows. Friendly staff. Some limits to restaurants unless you are willing to get downtown where most of the action takes place. Overall a very nice establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Messe

Posted May 14, 2017
Very clean hotel. Internet can improved. Location is excellent for going to the show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

poor value, but close to Exhinition Centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Value not reflective of price - room not cleaned properly and found a hair on the bed sheets, mini bar was very poor but pricey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Our rooms and the public areas are cleaned and checked daily by our housekeeping staff. We are sorry for the inconveniences. Thank you for your suggestion concerning our minibar. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our good services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good for business especially for Messe Ambiente

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Well positioned for Messe fairs.Clean rooms, good facilities just a bit slow on service sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up your full expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Verkauf Maritim, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A short walk would be better

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities, furnishing, room comfort, wifi
Location: Close to the Exhibition
I stayed here in January for the Heimtextil Exhibition. It is close to the Exhibition halls and that is the only reason I would recommend this place in case you are incapable of making a short walk from any of the several other much nicer hotels. On arrival do not expect any assistance with heavy bags until you get to the reception. Take your own pillow because the ones supplied are virtually filled with fresh air. There are very few bathroom supplies so make sure you have sufficient for your stay. Don't expect the option of buying a coffee in the lobby coffee shop before 08:15 am as the staff are too busy getting the place ready for lunch service. The bar/pub area is busy but the smoking policy also seems to apply to customers standing outside the bar so smoke travel up the elevator shaft and into the corridors. The sofa bed in the room had some very suspicious stains on it. The free WiFi doesn't work and in 2017 it is a rip-off to have to pay for a more reliable wifi option.It's convenient for the Exhibition but don't expect anything like a 4-star service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is in need of improved services

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Locvation
Cons: all the services
Location: Located near the Messa Fair
This Hotel is in need of improved services. The only reason to stay here is because it is right next door to the Messa Fair, home of many trade shows. Issues: No charger available, had to wait a day, hotel said they were full, so buy more chargers! 2), room at check in had no supplies, robe or slippers 3) No convenience store in hotel, could not buy a bottle of water, unless you paid room service rates. 4) No in room iron, you have to use a common room with 2 irons, half down the hall. 5) Concierge recommended a restaurant, tourist trap, vermints were outside. Again, only reason to stay here is the location other wise skip it, certainly for the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry for your inconvenience and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Thank you for your suggestion concerning the charger. Additional amenities e.g. robe and slippers are not a part of the standard set of guest supplies in the hotel room, however are available through Housekeeping at any time. I do apologize for these inconveniences and I like to ensure you that it is our sincere aim that our guests are offered the best service possible at all times. We do have 2 ironing facilities. Besides ironing service is also available through Housekeeping. Our three restaurants in the hotel offers our guests a very rich and wide variety of different foods. The two restaurants "Ambiente" and "Classico" pamper guests with an international range of dishes. Here we offer our guests delicious steaks or fish as well as our Maritim Burger or delicious pasta and much more. In our award winning restaurant "SushiSho" you can enjoy Japanese specialties. The "Street Life" terrace and the "Lifestyle Bar" with a varied selection of cocktails are also available. There is also a mall nearby which you can reach with a 5 minute walk. We hope that we still have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Frankfurt. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, beds,
Location: Messe, Champions sports bar in Marriott, Festhalle,
Dont expect much from this hotel. Its a simple 3.5 star perhaps? Menu has recently been upgraded so its decent. Only one restaurant in the whole hotel with limited food. Only stay here due to the Messe. Ask for hard pillows cause the provided pillows are super soft. A number of airline crew stay here so I guess thats how they make most of their income. Plus its located right next to the Messe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that we have not lived up to your expectations. Nevertheless, your review will help us to improve our service. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. Our three restaurants in the hotel offers our guests a very rich and wide variety of different foods. The two restaurants "Ambiente" and "Classico" pamper guests with an international range of dishes. Here we offer our guests in addition to fresh German asparagus, delicious steaks or fish as well as our Maritim Burger or delicious pasta and much more. In our award winning restaurant "SushiSho" you can enjoy Japanese specialties. The "Street Life" terrace and the "Lifestyle Bar" with a varied selection of cocktails are also available. All 3 restaurants were opened during the fair. Other kinds of pillows are not a part of the standard set of guest supplies in the hotel room, however are available through Housekeeping at any time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again and convince you of our good services. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt
5 out of 5
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Excellent hotel, close to the city core

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location and and high standards
Cons: Car parking
Above average hotel with friendly, multi-lingual staff. The cuisine in the restaurant was well presented and of a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Peter Berhörster, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your kind post at Expedia. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Maritim Hotel Frankfurt. Of course we will forward your compliments to our staff. The Maritim Hotel Frankfurt awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Trade Fair halls so delegates to the trade fairs can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. Trams and underground stations to go to the city centre are situated directly in front of the hotel. We would appreciate to accommodate you again at our hotel while your next stay at Frankfurt. Peter Berhörster, General Manager Maritim Hotel Frankfurt