Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
came for business, very neat and comfortable, i also use the gym voucher and it was a really good gym!, the breakfast was also rich but overpriced in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by CR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback on Hotels.com. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the cooperation with the gym nearby and our breakfast. Unfortunately, you were not satisfied with the price of our breakfast buffet. The more we are glad that to you the fantastic choice has remained in recollection. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad to leave

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was hot and muggy. Due to the outside noise (very busy street corner) the windows cannot be opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by CR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback on Hotels.com. I am horrified to note that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. I hope you will visit us again so that we will have the possibility to convince you of our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orford NH USA

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Although I may have missed the notices, I was surprised about charges for phone calls and parking.
Close to Autobahn and next to Darmstadt Hauptbahnhof. Centrally located and easily accessible to Frankfurt without being in the city itself/
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by CR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback on Expedia. I like to pass the praise on to my employees as a daily motivation. Unfortunately, we did not explicitly pointed to the extra expense yet one more. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon whenever you will return to Darmstadt. Sincerely yours Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Pity we paid for parking & breakfast.Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review on Hotels.com. I hope not only the price but also the wonderful choice of our breakfast buffet has remained in your recollection. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking, wi-fi and breakfast not included

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is generally nice, however, parking in its garage was not part of the package for some reason, so we were charged additional 18 EUR to park our car for a day. Same with breakfast. Wi-fi in the room was annoyingly dysfunctional. At check-out, we found out that it was because the hotel SELLS an additional package for a functional wi-fi. I am surprised the bed was included! As for cleanliness, there was a drop of blood on the bathroom door-knob.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great staff and clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location next to central train station, and local bus and tram service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel near to transport

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great hotel with great rooms and facilities. Staff are very attentive. Rooms tend to be too warm. Air conditioning does not operate in the cooler months, so you need to open the window which lets in traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Was so easy to get around being next to the terminal. A quick trolley ride to town center for sightseeing or shopping was great! The room was comfortable, clean and great shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by CR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your great feedback. It seems like you have enjoyed your stay with us at Darmstadt. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great rating on hotels.com. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Yours, Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt Christoph Rawe General Manager