Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from India

Good Airport Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was quite helpful
Cons: The toilet rolls could have been replaced.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby as its in the airport area.
A decent hotel close to the airport. The bus shuttles are quite good and are every hour, which is helpful. Nothing much around the hotel, so its good only if you have an early or a late night flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service
Location: Hotel in remote area
Elevator was out-of-service. They forgot my 4.30 am wake-up-call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

This airport hotel is a gem!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not too much….
Location: In a bit of a remote area… but with the shuttle, this isn't problem. Unfortunately our stay was too short to venture out nearby.
We couldn't have asked for anything more regarding the convenience and comfort of this airport hotel. The free shuttle was an added plus. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Africa/Caribbean

Nice hotel but can be a little cheaper

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The Hotel was good and close to Frankfurt Airport with a free Airport shuttle to and from the hotel, just outside the Arrival section of the airport. Instructions to reach the shuttle were not quite correct because it took us almost an hour to locate the shuttle. The beds require firm mattresses for tired travellers. Unfortunately the internet was not working at all. The Hotel staff were friendly and willing to help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuffy room - Patron cannot control temperature

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean Helpful staff Close to airport & Shuttle
Cons: Control of temperature by the patron not by management downstairs. Shuttle should go both to Terminal 1 (domestic?) AND Terminal 2 (International)
The room temperature, like many other European hotels, is controlled by management downstairs. They are seeking to save electricity bills and perhaps satisfying ecological criteria. So instead we are forced to open the window with the floodlights, noise and air pollution of the street below to also flow all night into the room. Not a good way to take care of the comfort of the hotel patrons. This needs to be changed! Portable or overhead fans might be going towards the right direction in this problem. The main point in going to a hotel is to get a good night's sleep. If you can't control your own temperature, why go to this hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate airport hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Free shuttles Nice little lake and woodland behind for a quick run before your flight Quiet night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT at the Frankfurt airport.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Could do with a refurb
Location: Sucked big time.
Hotel is quite a ways from the airport, hidden among warehouses and takes 10-15 minutes by shuttle (free at least) to Terminal one (the only one they go to). Taxi was between 15-20 Euros! Food in the hotel restaurant was good and the server was great. Room was small and air conditioning barely worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Frankfurt Airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fair at best. Very quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No reservation from Orbitz

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and confirmation with third parties such as Orbitz. Seems like there's a lot of confusion.
Location: It's close to the airport
They said that there were no reservation done by Orbitz or they didn't acknowledge anything from Orbitz. We waited for a while even after I showed my confirmation that Orbitz had made reservation with this hotel and still they didn't acknowledge. It was disappointing and frustrating to wait that long for the hotel to check us in. I didn't argue to complicate things and they made it seem that they're doing me a favor for giving me a room to stay even though the place seems to be not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good location for Frankfurt city & airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the friendly & helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the airport at all.
Cons: Nothing, it met my needs.
Location: Close to Frankfurt airport and a train station with regular services into the city. Some shops and amenities nearby.
I stayed here for the convenient location- close to Frankfurt airport with a free shuttle bus and within walking distance of a train station with regular services into the city. There is also a Lidl within walking distance which was handy for supplies and a refrigerator in the room was very useful as it meant that I could chill out in my room after a busy business trip rather than having to go out to a restaurant for dinner.