Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

喫煙者に優しい

Posted Aug 29, 2015
ヨーロッパの中で喫煙ルームが確保できるホテルが少ない中で、空港近くで部屋も良く朝食も美味しいホテルで喫煙ルームを提供してくれてとてもよかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

For the money and the name would expect more

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel location is terrible. Next to a small town by the airport and when went for a walk within minutes have been approached by several drunken men. Also had to pay €15 for the privilege to use their car park over night. Then they took €100 deposit after room was fully paid and booked in advance without any explanation and after being promised that the money will be put back into my account immediately we are still waiting for nearly a week now. Would not stay there again and not recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas abgelegen,aber sonst in Ordnung!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals und Shuttleservice!
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas abgelegen in einem Industriegebiet, aber dadurch dass ein Shuttleservice eingesetzt wird, kommt man überall hin.
Das Einchecken war innerhalb von 2 Minuten erledigt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da wir das Hotel nur zur Übernachtung genutzt haben, kann ich leider kein Feedback über Frühstück, Restaurant, Fitnessraum, Hallenbad oder Sauna geben. Aber allem in allem, was ich bis jetzt beurteilen kann - würde ich wieder buchen. Sehr praktisch fanden wir außerdem den Shuttleservice (Flughafen - Hotel und umgekehrt), der Fahrer war auch sehr nett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just near airport

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: nothing, just that it was close to airport.
Cons: Renovate fully. Parking should be free for guests. Install AC in lobby please
Location: Nothing just close to airport
How can a hotel with such a brand have AC in rooms but not in lobby in the 21st century? Europeans still are thinking whether they really should install AC everywhere or not! Frankfurt can get quite hot during Summer, this should not come at surprise. Be quite careful about which shuttle bus you get on at the airport. there are many Mercure hotels and the driver's don't feel it's necessary to state so! We were taken to another nearby city and returned to airport even though the bus signage said Mercure and we thought it was going to the one nearby the terminal. Rooms, hallways quite old. Kids running around hallway in early morning without care on staff's part. Breakfast included was good except the not refrigerated Lax salmon that had turned brown. Asked for new batch, we got the same quality. Coffee was great. Staff at minimal friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very convenient and practical but the low price is increased by other fees if you have a car or decide to have breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of the Mercure Frankfurt Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Room was acceptable, appropriate for the price, a bit dated. Staff was very competent, great dining (dinner in the bar and breakfast buffet), shuttle to the airport was right on time, efficient and complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enroute hotel not a destination.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good choice at breakfast, enjoyed the pool facilities, looks better on the inside than the outside.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit bigger for families as a bit of a squeeze around the bed / sofabed Friendly reception staff. Corridors could be brighter.
We chose this hotel as a stop off for our route to Austria. It is very much a business/airport hotel. We had two one night stop offs there. The hotel looks a bit run down from outside, it is located between some airport businesses. Parking available but not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious rooms
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: We were passing through...
We used this hotel to break up a long journey from Slovenia to Amsterdam..... It was a nice, clean hotel, although I do think they need to either wash or replace the shower curtain.... We didn't eat in the hotel, to be honest, I thought the prices were very expensive. Found a lidi around the corner for breakfast and supplies for the second leg of our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient & convenient.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
An overnight stay before next morning's flight---but clean, quiet, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stay over before train trip

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Convenient short ride from airport. Not much around the hotel but it was fine for my purpose of the trip.