Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

This airport hotel is a gem!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not too much….
Location: In a bit of a remote area… but with the shuttle, this isn't problem. Unfortunately our stay was too short to venture out nearby.
We couldn't have asked for anything more regarding the convenience and comfort of this airport hotel. The free shuttle was an added plus. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Africa/Caribbean

Nice hotel but can be a little cheaper

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The Hotel was good and close to Frankfurt Airport with a free Airport shuttle to and from the hotel, just outside the Arrival section of the airport. Instructions to reach the shuttle were not quite correct because it took us almost an hour to locate the shuttle. The beds require firm mattresses for tired travellers. Unfortunately the internet was not working at all. The Hotel staff were friendly and willing to help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stuffy room - Patron cannot control temperature

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean Helpful staff Close to airport & Shuttle
Cons: Control of temperature by the patron not by management downstairs. Shuttle should go both to Terminal 1 (domestic?) AND Terminal 2 (International)
The room temperature, like many other European hotels, is controlled by management downstairs. They are seeking to save electricity bills and perhaps satisfying ecological criteria. So instead we are forced to open the window with the floodlights, noise and air pollution of the street below to also flow all night into the room. Not a good way to take care of the comfort of the hotel patrons. This needs to be changed! Portable or overhead fans might be going towards the right direction in this problem. The main point in going to a hotel is to get a good night's sleep. If you can't control your own temperature, why go to this hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate airport hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Free shuttles Nice little lake and woodland behind for a quick run before your flight Quiet night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good location for Frankfurt city & airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the friendly & helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the airport at all.
Cons: Nothing, it met my needs.
Location: Close to Frankfurt airport and a train station with regular services into the city. Some shops and amenities nearby.
I stayed here for the convenient location- close to Frankfurt airport with a free shuttle bus and within walking distance of a train station with regular services into the city. There is also a Lidl within walking distance which was handy for supplies and a refrigerator in the room was very useful as it meant that I could chill out in my room after a busy business trip rather than having to go out to a restaurant for dinner.
3 out of 5
by Wilhelm

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very good, but customer service was very poor. I was on the list to take the 6:40 shuttle to the airport, but it left without me because the staff and driver neglected to check whether I had boarded or not. When I asked the staff where the shuttle leaves from they casually said that it had already left. I should have waited outside they told me. As My name was on yhe list, why did the driver not check in the lobby if I was there waiting? The staff couldnt care less. I am Extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good hotel by Frankfurt airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport and smooth check in.
Cons: Parking availability should be monitored. The last think I wanted to do was survey 3 dead end lots for a space.
The hotel had our room ready. Check in was easy. Parking is limited so you may have to wait for someone to leave. Room was good. Restaurant nice. The whole experience was fine for a night prior to flying home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to lay over until the next day's flight

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Supper in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. We declined to use the breakfast buffet at a cost of 19 euros each and bought breakfast at the airport for less than 1/3 that cost. The free shuttle bus service was great although quite crowded on our return to the airport in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthwhile!!!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The area is quite depressing. Near factories and warehouses. Nowhere to go for a walk. The hotel is very rundown and not particularly clean. TV in German only. The only good thing was the restaurant and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
My room was spacious, clean and wonderful. The bed was most comfortable. The towels were soft and the bathroom well lit and plenty of hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. Kind regards.