Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience shuttle to airport

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel bar! Great bartenders and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almunecar Spanien

Ein Wohlfuehlhotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel bietet alles, was einen angenehmen Aufenthalt gewaehrleistet
Cons: Eigentlich nein
Location: Flughafennaehe.
Leider war es nur 1 Tag zwischen 2 Fluegen. Unternehmen konnte ich nichts, da ich von meinem Flug aus Colombo reichlich muede war. Was ich top fand, ist die Tatsache, dass ich bereits fruehmorgens einchecken konnte. Kleiner Aufpreis von 25 Euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but nothing else

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service...about 15 min from the airport
Cons: comfort of the beds
Location: Industrial area, nothing within walking distance that I could see driving in.
One night layover, hotel is fine, once we got the shuttle. Make sure to call from kiosk outside terminal 1 near door 5. Check in went fine, room good, although bed a bit soft for our taste. Coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Only issue is there are no restaurants nearby that we could see driving in. So we were "stuck" with the hotel restaurant. Pleasant surprise. What seemed like it would be an expensive meal turned into a huge portions and well made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff with bad habit,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Customer Service for the front desk
My wife ask for a food plate and the desk front person, request again the credit card, that I already give it when arrives. But that he request the credit card was terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Pratique....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Simplement pratique .... Navette ponctuelle ! ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Nice hotel close to the Frankfurt Int'l Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I needed to overnight by the airport, and The Mercure Hotel worked very nicely for that. There is free airport transfer service to the hotel, and that was important to me. It's located in a neighborhood area. I only found 2 restaurants outside the hotel, but the hotel has an excellent restaurant. There was a small grocery store about a 10 min walk from the hotel. The room and bed were very comfortable. The decor was very modern. The wifi was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the pool. The airport shuttle is very handy as long as you know to catch it at terminal one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There's not a lot surrounding the hotel itself, but there is a free shuttle back to the airport where there are many transportation options.
We were only there overnight for a layover, but the staff was very helpful when we needed some last minute personal items. The room was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. The ride to the airport the next morning got us there in plenty of time. I wish we had had more time to explore Frankfurt, but that will have to be another trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr gute Lage für Flughafengäste. Freundliche Mitarbeiter, komfortable und saubere Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernburg

Gutes Hotel in Flughafen Nähe, mit Schwimmbad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Schon etwas älter aber in Ordnung . Das Personal war sehr freundlich und die Zimmer waren endlich und sauber, nur ein Frühstück für 20 € pro Person finden wir schon etwas übertrieben.