Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Parviz

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have already E-mailed you about my experience at this hotel. When I checked in I was told the room is not ready and I should come back later and when I came back I was told they arranged for me to stay at another hotel because the hotel was over booked and they dad to give away my room even though I was already charged for the room. The room rate at the hotel I was sent to was $70.00 cheaper per night. I expect to be reimbursed for the difference and in addition to that to be compensated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city and comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Everything was great apart from the booked taxis,don't bother make your own way,late on both pickups
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Room to hot , on main Road

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location was close to main railway station
Cons: Air conditioning / ventilation improved.
Location: Close to main railway station, close to river, River tour worth going on
In general Hotel was ok, unfortunately, air conditioning did not work, room was very warm, opening the windows, helped but because hotel is on main road, the noise from cars and sirens meant you had to close the windows at night. Hotel lift was tiny, not for the claustrophobic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to Train station and city

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Close to most things
The hotel was a pleasant stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was small, but comfortable and we didn't really spend much time there anyway. Breakfast was a small style buffet breakfast which we found suited us as some of the eateries in the vicinity didn't really offer much in the way of breakfast. Wifi was reliable and the hotel is close to the main train station and about a 10-15 minute walk to the cbd and shopping area. The area is pretty safe despite being close to the 'red light district' just obviously use caution like you would in any other city as some streets were a little dodgy. We (2 females) didn't really have any dramas in the way of safety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fair price, nice and clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than what other people said

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent, it had everything we need except an electric kettle. As it is located in an old area, the surroundings can hardly said to be good. But it is just 2 minutes away from the central station and is easy to be found. Supermarket and tram stop ar nearby. Great!
4 out of 5
by James from California

good enough

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable for a night. Hbf 5 minute walk. Neighboring area isn't the greatest. Just like any big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great location. Stayed there for 2 nights, clean room and good service...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Computer booking system!!!
Last time I book this hotel through Expedia. I'm not sure whether it was the Expedia booking or if it's the hotels policy to intentionally overbook but on arrival, after a very long day, I was told there had been a computer error and they had overbooked so I was being transferred to another hotel. Each person who arrived after me, while I waited 20 minutes for the taxi round to the other hotel, was told the same. So if you're going during a busy period, I'd find another hotel otherwise you're location could be anywhere.