Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

No AC in standard rooms!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was hot and sticky weather during our stay at the hotel. Surprisingly, there was no air-conditioning in the standard room we had booked! Superior rooms with AC were not available for upgrade! Very disappointing and completely unacceptable for a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the main railway station

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel facilities and staff were very good
Location: It is located a few hundred meters from the main railway station. It is also located a few hundred yards from the red light district.
Nice hotel but when we were there the are was full of refugees and we didn't feel safe. Also the streets behind the hotel is a red light district
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great location, good value

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: We ordered room service one morning for breakfast and couldn't have been more pleased with the spread and the cost.
Cons: Make it more clear everywhere (their site, this one) that A/C is not included in all rooms.
It should be noted that this hotel is tucked away within the red light district of Frankfurt. There are adult-themed shops lining the side streets and it can be hard to miss the men seeking ladies in the evening. I stepped outside for some fresh air for a bit one evening and was mistaken for someone they were looking for. It's a very loud street in the evenings and never quite seems to go to sleep - you'll want to request a room facing away from the street if you want to get a good night's sleep. Otherwise, the hotel itself is very centrally located to the train station (literally a few minutes of a walk) and the staff is quite friendly and helpful. There are a multitude of restaurants and shops in the immediate area, including a bank and many bakeries. The hotel was a short walk from our tour office, so that helped as well. It isn't made clear here or on the hotel's website, but there is minimal air conditioning in the rooms. Standard rooms do not have air conditioning at all, but are stocked with a fan to help bring the heat down. It wasn't that hot weather-wise when we stayed there, but the room was almost unbearably stuffy and warm. On our first stay of three nights, we upgraded to a room with air conditioning - we were incorrectly quoted a cost of 15EUR per night, though it was actually 35EUR. They honored their mistake, which I appreciated and looked highly upon the staff for. Overall, a decent value for the price and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice 4 days stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Clean room.great hotel service. Hotel is near to the s-Bahn. I felt safe staying here as the entrance is locked at night but there is always a reception to open the doors for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sapporo

フランクフルト中央駅に近い

Posted Apr 23, 2016
真新しいホテルではないが、部屋は清潔でスタッフが親しみやすい。何より駅に近いので便利です。ロビーにお茶の用意がある。湯沸し器の形が面白いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Somente não gostei que não tinha Academia.
5 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

central & convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet room & good staff
Cons: Breakfast should be 8€ max
Location: central
Efficient and welcoming staff. Prompt and first class room maintenance. Good value for Mese week
4 out of 5
by Veli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antero from ESPOO

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Keskeinen sijainti.Erittäin siisti huone.Ystävällinen ja osaava henkilökunta. Monipuolinen maistuva aamupala.Turvallinen matkatavaroiden säilytys uloskirjautumisen jälkeen.