Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel Room was nice but the hotel reception, corridors and exteriorise are a bit shaky and need updating. Nice friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley, Australia

NIce hotel close hotel to the river.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Customer service excellent.
Cons: Size of rom. Should of booked a superior room
Location: Location excellent to both centre and to the river
EAsy to find our way around Frankfurt from the hotel to the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff is friendly and breakfast is fine, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location and cleanliness

Posted Nov 16, 2016
If you plan on travelling by train, this is a great hotel location. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

It is what it is

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: helpful staff and good location
Cons: provide the extra towels we requested
Location: see above
stayed there for 3 nights as family were running in the marathon. as such it was more than adequate being right in the centre surrounded by bars and cafes and in easy walking distance of all the places we wanted to get to. Not a lot of facilities on site so fine for 4 adults but not really suitable if children had been part of the party. some noise at night but not too bad and predictable given where it is. rooms ok but nothing special and a bit expensive to book an extra day so could shower and change after the marathon although we did not actually stay the night. also failed to provide the extra towels we requested. Overall served our purposes well and would have no hesitation in recommending to any one running in a future marathon or visiting for a similar purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night before taking the train and found it very comfortable. We also came back and stayed another two nights. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast had lots of choices. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy single rooms. Toiletries have to be asked for. Breakfast spread average yet good. Very close to SchlossPalace and good restaurants and shopping areas . Bathroom shower area a bit uncomfortable. Why do they make wifi login complicated in many places is still not understood !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Close to shopping yet quiet and cosy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, quiet toom
Cons: Street conditions were poor, scary area late at night
Location: Lots of shopping and river cruises
Breakfast is too expensive, lots of feed nearby that is ok to start the day. Not necessary to spend 15 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is close to main station which is very conventient. The price is also good value to the overall quality. Since the hotel is located at a busy area, it would be great if the hotel has air-conditioning so window can be closed at night for better sleeping environment.