Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Good Clean Hotel and a nice walk to Halle 8 & 9

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: everything apart from room being hot!
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Close to station and Halle 8 & 9 of show grounds
I've stayed at this hotel many times. Food cleanliness and staff and always 1st class. I don't think I've been to a cleaner hotel. All you could want from a business hotel and within walking distance of Halle 8 & 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us happy and for our employees the best reward. Thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hove

Not In The Main Building Again!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Tassimo machine in the room & dvd player. Rooms a good size. Main hotel bar is nice and the restaurant does good food as does the bar.
Cons: Temperature in rooms is too hot and that is without any heating on, not sure why this is but was only comfortable in shorts an a t-shirt in my room.
Location: Location is perfect for the exhibition centre, only a 10 minute walk. A selection of restaurants are also just a 5 minute walk away.
My second stay in the Mercure for business the first time I was not in the main hotel but the first building across the road which was fine. This time I was in building 3 and to be honest whilst the main building is 4 star this certainly is not. My recommendation would be ask for main building and if this is not guaranteed consider the price you are paying before booking. You get what you pay for. The Residenze parts of the hotel need a good update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet completely your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience which may caused to you. Concerning the wish for rooms in the main building please specify this request directly by making your reservation, thus we have the opportunity and the time to plan it for the room assignment also. Thank you also for your comment concerning the temperature in your hotel room. Please be assured that I have already discussed this matter with the technical manager. Once again we really apologize and thank you for your support and we appreciate your sharing your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you have any further questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

room temperature

Posted Feb 5, 2016
For some reason which I was not given the temperature of the room, even in January was so hot. Had to open windows fully then had no sleep due to noise of smokers outside room, trams and late party goers. Complained first night asked if I wanted a fan in the room? Can expect if in hot climate but January in Frankfurt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Stefan Ader / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We thank you also for your comment concerning the temperature in your hotel room. Please be assured that I have already discussed this matter with the technical manager. Thank again for your support and we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I have stayed in this hotel previously and I would stay again in the near future. I would recommend to all of my friends and family if they need to go to Frankfurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel just didn't do it for me, stayed across the road from the main hotel and it seemed like an apartment rather than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Stefan Ader, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The TV did not work or the light fixtures....so the room was dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations. We thank you also for your indication about the darkness in the room. We are very sorry that apparently our reception staff did not tell you properly how to use the room cards. These must be plugged in directly next to the front door, that way you have electricity in the whole room. Please be assured that I have already discussed with the front office manager your comment. We have sensitized all employees once again that we can thus offer guests a better service. We appreciate your sharing all your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire United kingdom

hotel convienient to Messe Frankfurt

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Quite a few things including making sure they have basic things like the Cheese to add to a ceasar salad.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for the messe Exhibition centre therefore the price is not cheap at the time of our stay.
We have stayed at this Hotel in previous years and found it ok but this time very dissapointed The rooms were so hot and uncomfortable, there was no aircon working and due to being on the first floor on the busy road side unable to have the windows open for air. The towels were so small and paper thin you were left with no option but to request new each day and therefore could not save on energies. Empty shampoo and bath bottles left each time after cleaning The breakfast at 21e per person was not good value, if you were there at 6.30am for it opening you were fine when we arrived one morning at 8am there was no bread and none to replace it!, no fresh fruit salad and other items had run out. The hotel offered cocktails of the week but the bar staff were unable to make it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations this time. Please be assured that I have already discussed all your indications in my team. We have sensitized all employees once again that we can thus offer guests a better service. And we have taken measures to raise awareness of our cleaning personnel. Thank you again for your support and we appreciate your sharing all your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayreuth

Close to center city

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Was very reasonably priced hotel for the area. Was not impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The toilet needed cleaning and the floor had debris on it. Also the television was malfunctioning and the staff didn't seem to care (well the person whom I spoke with). The parking is a bit outrageous especially for guest of hotel. Seeing as the parking deck is open to public. A discount incentive should be offered to guest of hotel. Also the breakfast a bit overpriced. But still was nice to have 24hr receptionist and curbside cabs available at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet completely your expectations. Please be assured that I have already discussed all your indications in my team. We appreciate your sharing all your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

near central city quiet area

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: location staff
Cons: cost of breakfast
Location: many places of interest nearby and good location
tram stop outside with 10 minute trip to central station taxi outside. good clean rooms and general pleasant hotel. buffet braekfast standard fare at twenty euro too expensive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff along great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward. We thank you again for your support and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Stefan Ader / General Manager