Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haleiwa, HI, USA

Overpriced, substandard

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Bright lighting, big screen TV with a good selection of channels, internet connection, plugs.
Cons: Better mattress, larger blanket, larger and more than one pillow, more than one towel, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
Location: Great location close to main train station. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area, but also many drunks and homeless people.
The location of the MK Hotel is good, close to the main train station on a main shopping street. The hotel staff only works during day time. My key did not work when I got back around 9.30pm, the emergency phone number posted was not answered. It took me a while to figure out how to use an electronic box on the door to print a second key. You walk a dark hallway and take an elevator to a second floor to get to the lobby. I climbed over left alone vacuum cleaners and a broken air condition in the hallway to get to my room. The first impression of the room is bright, pleasant. You have a big screen TV, good lightening and plugs for your computer. Unfortunately, they provided one 1/3 size pillow for my double bed and half a blanket. The matress was hard and very uncomfortable. I was freezing all night and very uncomfortable. I asked for a second pillow with no success and finally used my airline pillow I brought with me. They provided one small towel for the bathroom, no conditioner or shampoo was provided. If this was advertised as a 1 or even 2 star hotel I would let it go, but to charge EURO 212.00 without breakfast was unreasonable and borders on extortion. I stayed at Hyatt Hotels for the majority of my trip to Germany and paid way less for a 5 star 24 hour and pleasant hotel experience, breakfast included. I would not book MK hotel again, nor would I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Too no frills for me. No reception open when I arrived, at 5pm. No ironing board, which I was in need of. Won't return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jiri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

"Spartan"

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel just OK, close to Central train station with easy access to Airport. Easy walking distance to Old Frankfurt and the river,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
No sheets were provided, just a mattress cover and and a comforter with one small pillow. The mattress cover was stained. The carpet was some sort of industrial floor covering that was dirty. The room was next to the street car which was very loud. Have to call attendant through front door intercom to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Horrible check in where you have to stand in the sidewalk and use a self service machine which I don't have a problem using but most of all, there is no air conditioning in the rooms; I just can't imagine in the summer what that must be like wow. The only nice thing about my room was the bathroom!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This room did not look at all like the photos. It was extremely sparse and uncomfortable. I realise it was a very inexpensive price, however, I assumed that was because of the location and that at least the rooms would look as they do in the photos. I was sadly let down.
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close everything

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Plain and clean hotel, very clean bathroom, 5 min away from train station, close to all kind of restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Barbara Iffelsberger, Hotel Management
Dear Aptos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Barbara
4 out of 5
by Aoife from Ireland

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Clean modern hotel
3 out of 5
by ryan from Toronto, Canada

Simple but practical and affordable.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick in and out. Arrived after 10pm Sunday night; went out on the town; then left 9am Monday morning. Since I arrived after hours, I had to self-check-in using the automated machine at the front door - similar to an ATM. A friendly person answered the help button which I used twice - once because I didn't know I had to use this to get in and again because I didn't want to pay by credit card. It took a few minutes to arrange but was no problem. For the price, it was good, but the room was exceptionally basic and the first corridor leading to the elevator was not very presentable. I didn't partake in breakfast and couldn't use the wi-fi because the info folder on the desk said to contact reception for the code, but there was no phone in the room, no one at the reception desk, and I didn't want to have to go outside to press the help button again at the check-in terminal.