Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yuping

Misleading Motel Name: it is not an airport motel!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I have huge problems with how the motel calls itself: Motel One Frankfurt-Airport! This motel is far from the airport, but called itself an airport motel. This is completely misleading! OK, if you want to call yourself an airport motel and not even close to the airport, a free shuttle bus should be implied and provided. As a matter of fact, shuttle bus is not free! Was the charged shuttle on time? No, 15 min late, leaving travelers anxious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, small but complete.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for one overnight to fly out of Frankfurt Airport. Clean, effficient, good breakfast, not close to sights, but close to two good restaurants. Everything I needed at the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Small room friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff very helpful good transport offered from airport. Room small bed firm but clean. Absolutely suitable for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Hamid

Good place to stay very helpfull staff highly reco

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful place very nice staff small room but very clean and tidy definatly return to that place
5 out of 5
by TIFFANY

Convenient, Clean and Cute

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The shuttle to and from airport was very easy and convenient. The front desk staff was VERY helpful, warm and welcoming. They went out of there way to ensure my time here was enjoyable. They me entertainment recommendations nearby and catered to my GF allergy. I was very pleasantly surprised all the way around. Wish I could have spend more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to our office

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: style and location
Cons: noisy room. main offices/bar were right above my room. noise went on quite late and started early in the morning. heating system was challenging
great service. airport shuttle and breakfast are at extra cost. Make sure you sign up before using
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Tiny room, not at airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean modern room. Window opens. No safe no refrigerator. Not walkable to anything- and three blocks to bus stop. No food nearby. In nice weather one could walk to train station (we did, in bitter cold) but it was not fun. Hotel is 12 min cab ride to airport and 10 min cab ride to Hbf. Bed is comfy but room is tiny. If you bend over in shower your rear turns hot water to scalding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and nearby the airport.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Few to no restaurants nearby. Only one person working at night for both the bar abdfor check in, made for slow service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

GPS could not find hotel because detour.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Mattress was very uncomfortable because worn but room was clean. Receptionist was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but yet overpriced

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Parking situation was horrible. Had to pay for hotel parking. Really? Still couldn't find a parking space. It's a 100% business oriented area, not enough parking for a big hotel like that. Front desk was nice, but missed a few things. They could see I was from oversea's, but didn't find it necessary to tell me that I had to put my keycard into a slot to make the electricity working. Nice, thank you for having me drag my 8 week old puppy all over the place twice. Then they made one of the employees (yes, they employees are using the very scarce parking places, too, taking parking away from guests) move his car and wait for me until I was there to park. He just left and someone else got the space I had, at this point, already paid for. So, I had to sit in my car and wait/ hope someone else was pulling out at some point. No soda or ice machines on property. Couldn't even get a water or something. No cups in the room. Who travels from oversea's with cups in their luggage? Very disappointing. Will never visit this hotel ever again.