Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2017
No hot water first day, white suspicious spots all over the blue couch, it smelled sewers in the corridors and our room. Fortunately, staff members were courteous. Breakfast was 28$ per person!!! Quite expensive but good. We hoped a lot better for near 1000€ per night. We will not return and not recommend too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lean , nice area with restaurants and cafe, very safe close to transport
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience at NH Frankfurt, awesome location to explore the city with plenty of shopping nearby, walking distance to delicious restaurants. Despite a non-functioning wet sauna, the experience remained enjoyable. The breakfast buffet is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holliston, MA

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is closest to many of the finest restaurants in Frankfurt. Accommodations were wonderful. Public transportation from this location is a breeze. Very close to downtown shopping area that has much of the entertainment of the city, including a farmer's market, rooftop views, etcetera. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Perfect spot

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located at the Konstablerwache train station and can be accessible from the airport. It's a leisurely walk from Romer and close to different shopping stores. Friendly and helpful staff . A clean and modern comfortable room. I'm giving it two thumbs up. Caveat: I stayed here from July 10-15, 2017--not knowing that a construction or renovation is going on next to my room on the second floor . Lots of annoying pounding on the wall, so be ready to ask for transfer if needed so you can have a more relaxing stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice, affordable hotel with very good breakfast (English breakfast) in city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: not too far from the shopping area and from the historic part of the city
i honestly expected more from this hotel. i arrived late and got a very unpleasant room (smell, view, etc.). i asked to change, but the reception told me there isn't one available, and that i can try coming back in the morning. in the morning i was told to come back at noon. finally at noon i got my room change to a much nicer one. the lady at the reception who made the change was very nice, but i did had to waste too much of my time on this (and at noon...) as they were very busy at the reception. in addition, on my last day suddenly the electric plugs near the bed stopped working. to conclude, too many problems for this 4 star hotel, i expected much more and next time would rather stay at a budget hotel. didn't feel like trying their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Catalin

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Typical corporate hotel, rip off breakfast
2 out of 5
by Ravi

Not nice

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not a NH Collection I am used to. More like a run down version of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant overnight stay between USA and Romania