Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location in Frankfurt ! Will stay there again when in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

free wifi big lie so week and cold room

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Free wifi big lie so week because they want to sell preminum wifi .German cunning is trying to make money out of everything .The room heather did not warm up to the room al nigth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B - UK

Nice Hotel would recommend

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent Hotel stayed many times and it is in a great location. Only problem this time was that the bathroom had a bad smell and reception didn't really deal with it. Next time I will ask for a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel location great. Near to the U-bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Needs Better Service Providers

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff amazing friendly yet professional.
Cons: Gym was a tiny room and exceptionally hot!
Location: Lots of great Japanese restaurants nearby. Very short walk to main shopping streets.
Stayed for 2 nights. Wifi down both nights. As friendly as the staff were, I could not do some of my work and contact with my family was very expensive. In today's world wifi is really important and there should be a backup arrangement for when failure happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Modern, clean, I recommend everyone to stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in accessible location to shopping, sight seeing and Cafe/restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise ... Surprise

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The restaurant manager and bar tender. They saved my week and my perspective toward the whole hotel with their excellent service and care.
Cons: Fire the bad receptionist immediately. She will only loose you more customers than just me. One bad apple spoils the bunch ....
Location: Easy walkable, nice location, many good restaurants, stores, full walkable downtown Frankfurt within minutes, super location !!!!
I arrived on 9-24 at about 9:00AM after a 14 hour flight. The young lady with her glasses told me that a room was ready but in order to occupy it, I would have to pay an additional 45 euro beyond my booked price. I declined to the mafia method and told her I would go walk into town shopping. She said she could check me in at noon after we argued about her demands. I returned at about 11:10 and sat in the lobby right in front of her face. She did not make eye contact (no 45 euro). At exactly 12:01 I got up and walked toward the front desk. She quickly left the desk to the back room. I now had to face a new receptionist (scam) that gave me the same mafia story about the 45 euro extortion fee. I told her that I had an agreement with the boss mafia receptionist that had just fled the scene, to check in at noon (12:00) with the blackmail money. I was able to convince her to give me the room that had already been available since 9:00AM, finally got a shower and a nap. I tried this a s an alternative to the Steigenberger Airport just as a trial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel but well located and decent

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfectly fine. A little clunky in the layout (if someone was sitting at the desk you couldn't get to the other half of the room). The shower had one of those open glass walls that functions like someone only closed the shower curtain halfway. If you used the overhead shower head, a fair amount of splash got into the rest of the bathroom. Housekeeping was interesting. Sometimes we got new towels/glasses/soap/shampoo, sometimes we did not. Occasionally we would have to ask for anything we wanted new despite housekeeping entering the room every day. Most of the clientele appeared to be business travelers, which meant that mornings the elevators were really busy. There was a safe, that was nice. The employees were are perfectly pleasant.